We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience, great service, good food”

Martino's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #28 of 157 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
394 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Convenience, great service, good food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We've been here over 30 times , enough that the hostess recognizes us when we come in. It's a great place to have a pre-theater dinner. The service is always great - surprisingly prompt. Delicious caesar salads to start. Very good food - I often get the seafood pasta, lasagna, or pollo martino, but they often have great specials. Prices used to make this a great value - but now its probably just average.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott95401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    71
    23
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you like salmon stop here!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Salmon ravioli was excellent, also the Napa Valley Merlot was sooooo mellow. Love the proximity to the theatres.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suz537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Scott, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Service is Excellent!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My daughter and I just spent another glorious week of theater in Ashland and ate here twice before shows at the Bowmer Theater. The service is incredible! We were quickly served and on time for our performances both times. The food is luscious The Caesar with grilled shrimp and salmon is exquisite!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V4254DCcarolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lounge Serves Full Menu and Has Patio!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Most Importantly: I know it says "Lounge," but go in through the back Lounge entrance rather than the main street entrance. There is a beautiful outdoor eating space right across from the OSF. The front entrance is a bit weird and not nearly as fun.

We visited here twice in the same day. We entered through the main entrance for dinner and felt a little unwelcomed and awkward. The food was amazing though and the service improved.

Later, before our OSF show, we entered through the back entrance for a snack and cocktail at the Lounge (not realizing it was the same place). That was great! Same delicious food, but better service and amazing view.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank II____Jen____II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, OR
Level Contributor
236 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great food and great location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Five of us ate here before attending a play in the theater right behind the restaurant. The location could not have been better. My spinach salad was a "ten" on a ten-point scale. The other four in my party had pasta and everyone was very happy. My husband got a free dessert for his birthday. Would definitely eat there again when in Ashland.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoodKarmaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Martino's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing