We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pricey but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“pricey but worth it”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I am so thankful to the staff. I arrived close to midnight on a holiday weekend to hoping for an inexpensive room to lay down my head for the night. Silly me- There was so much going on in Ashland that weekend they were sold out. The hotel staff called hotels for me up to 80 miles away, patently staying on the phone with each hotel to try to get me the best deal they could. Fortunately for me, another family that was staying there had rented too many rooms and gave one up- I snatched it. It was a suite and really out of my price range...but after my long drive and seeing that no other hotels within an hours drive had availability I snatched it up. The suite was large, had a fridge and quite possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I stayed for breakfast the next day and was glad to see they had scrambled eggs and sausage to go with the usual fare of cereal and bagels. And a big plus- security in the parking lot- a MUST when you travel and have things sitting in your car. A great experience all around! Thank you Best Western!

Room Tip: book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    295
    69
    21
    12
See reviews for
338
319
69
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goerlitz
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The hiotel is big and nice incl. Pool and laundry service. The staff was friendly and even though I cam last minutes with competitors already sold out, they did not overcharged.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The hotel is located about five minutes from Old Town Ashland.

The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was recently updated, fresh paint, new furnishings.

No refrigerators in rooms. No lock on the window...housekeeping brought a pole to place in the window channel for our security

Air conditioner stopped working at 2 am, don't know why, too tired to complain.

Beautiful roses and flowers throughout the grounds which are well-maintained. Pool is clean.

There was no continental breakfast as stated by the web site BECAUSE the staff could not keep up on supplying food for the breakfast!!!! This hotel horribly understaffs their continental breakfast leaving guests frustrated and writing a review like this. We left without eating.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetuniaCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed here one night on a road trip.

I thought this place was priced well and really nice for the money. Modern bedding, roomy rooms, big TV, clean, with a pool, hot tub and breakfast. Even a shuttle to the main drag. Though it's always great to stay in the thick of things, this hotel is a short drive and doesn't break the bank. So, definitely a good stay all-around.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The Windsor Inn was undergoing a remodeling on our last visit with no towel bars in the room and a hair dryer that smoked and set off the smoke alarm. As a Best Western Rewards member, we have stayed at the Windsor Inn on several occasions, but used Rewards Points for the last stay. Nevertheless, the Windsor Inn charged our stay at the maximum rate, and the manager has failed to return all attempts to contact her by e-mail or telephone to reverse the charge. There are better values up the road at La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We stayed here last summer while attending the Ashland Shakespeare Festival and just writing a review now as I'm making a new reservation there again for the summer. Nice hotel, much cheaper than the hotels near downtown. It would be nice to stay in a hotel within walking distance of downtown, but it seems like the price goes way up close to the action.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCalVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

nice staff.. COLD SHOWERS. Nice pool, but COLD.. Breakfast was a joke only pastries and cold cereal.. it was "just fine"

Room Tip: check internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kch101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_WindsorInn, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2011
Dear kch20,

My sincere apologies for your expereince with haveing to take a cold shower at our hotel. I know that is not a plesent way to start your morning, especially when you are on vacation. Unfortunatly sometimes with such a big hotel we do have situations come up and in this case I would like to inform you that once we were made aware of this issue we took immediate steps to address and take care of the problem. However i do recognize that you still had this issue and again I apologize.

We do have the outdoor pool and spa, however due to the sesonal changes in Ashland our pool is only open and heated during mid spring though the beginning of fall. Our spa remains open year round.

Our Contintental Breakfast in the past has consisted of pastries, fruit and cereals. However last summer we added additional hot items. We now include a hot breakfast item every morning, the hot item varies each morning so that we can add a little extra variety for you, our guest.

I would just like to conclude by saying thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us that our guests are comfortable during their stay here at the Windsor Inn. Once again I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your first visit and I hope that we will be able to better serve you the next time you are in Ashland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn

Property: Best Western Windsor Inn
Address: 2520 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#2 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing