We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

After a ten hour driving day we arrived shortly after dark and asked for and were given a ground floor room close to our vehicle as we had lots of luggage to unload. The room was clean, quiet and the king bed was very comfortable. The rate with our AAA discount was excellent. The only drawback was the room was very cold when we checked in and it took a good while to warm up with the heater on high. There was no microwave in the room but we didn't need it for our short stay. The staff people were all very friendly and helpful, even printing something from the internet for us. Breakfast was good with lots of selection. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Leftcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    295
    69
    21
    12
See reviews for
338
319
69
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

First, I'm not a person who spends a lot of tie in the hotel room, no matter where i amz or how lng I'm there. I don't need a view, or spa facilities, or to be in the heart of town: if this is important to you, this might not be the hotel for you I want a clean, comfortable, quiet place to sleep: all hotels look the same when you turn the lights off.

That being sai, I've stayed here twice now. Our first stay was June 2010. We were moving from So.Cal to NW WA...with a dog & very unhappy cat. Ashland was a good half way point & this hotel would take the animals & was the less expensive of the 2 BW in the area. The AC was broken in the 1st room we were given, but staff was very quick to change our room. The room was a bit dated, but it was clean & comfortable for the price. We just needed a place to sleep overnight & the proximity to the freeway was perfect for us. Know before you book that it's about a 5-10 min easy drive to downtown Ashland. Perfect for us, but it depends on what you want. My only "knock" on the experience was that the gentleman checking us out in the morning was soooo slow. It took 10 mon to get the paperwork...& we were the only customers.

Our 2nd trip was May 2011. We were returning back to WA from 10 days of camping in Big Sur, so I got a jacuzzi room this trip. These rooms (in the wing near the fitness center) seemed to be more recently updated. Spacious, the jacuzzi was great, room was quiet....& a jacuzzi room for $100 was a steal! We met friends in Ashland for dinner (Thai Pepper...a bit spendy, but very good) & it was an easy drive into town from the hotel. Again, just an overnight stop: if you are there for longer you might want to be more localized in town, but really you're 10 min away by car. This time check out was efficient. I think the first trip we had a newbie.

We're headed back to Big Sur this May (2012) & have booked here again for down & back. It's a clean, quiet, comfortable place to sleep and a great value for the price in this area.

Room Tip: Unless you arrive late...or just really like Denny's type food...skip the on-site restaurant. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebbleinmyshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We got a beautiful room with a King size bed on the ground floor. The rate was terrific with our AAA discount and they had a very accommodating pet policy. Aside from a little noise from the floor above us it was the perfect experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjackrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I love when you walk into your hotel room and there is a frig, a hair dryer, plenty of towels and a bed linens that don't smell like laundry soap. Best Western does it again for me and my pooch.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland OR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

For detail on the hotel, see my previous review "We Always Stay Here."

The only change from the previous is from our experience this last weekend, specifically 12/3/11. We called the previous morning to book the reservation, and all seemed to go well. That is, until we arrived the next night. The front-desk person, Diana, was unable to find our reservation, nor could she explain why if there was no reservation that the credit card had been charged. Instead of simply saying "Ok, let's get you a room" (the hotel was practically empty), she dithered around continuing to look for the reservation, asking if we had booked at the sister hotel further into town, calling said hotel, etc, etc, etc. Finally she got us a room.

Next issue - we had repeated mentioned that we needed an extra blanket, which seemed to be forgotten by Diana as soon as we said it. Finally she said that she would look for one. We went to the room, and after a half-hour I called, asking again about the blanket, only to be told that she was still looking. About 5 minutes later she called and said that all the blankets were in the laundry. When asked when one might possibly be available she was unable to even guess.

Eventually she called to say that a blanket was available, but that I would have to come to the office to pick it up, that she couldn't leave the desk. So I got out of my pyjamas and got dresed to go out into the 20-degree night to get the blanket.

The next morning when we checked out, we spoke with the person on-duty then, who promised to look into the problem. About 5 minutes later she found that the original person we spoke with to make the reservation, Nichole, had made it for the night the day we called, instead of the intended date, which was the next night; this also explained why the credit card had been charged.

So... make sure your reservation is correct, and double-check it. And maybe bring your own blanket.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scorch42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kula, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

About a 5 minute drive to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, this place is nice on a budget. The rooms are newly remodeled and very clean. We payed $88.00/night total for a King Room. The bedding is crisp and fresh, the bed was comfortable and the room was emmaculate. The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars is because the walls are thin. Luckily, we had quite neighbors.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manja5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is an excellent choice for budget-minded visitors to Ashland's renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival. While not particularly close to the theaters, the hotel offers a free shuttle that makes getting to and from the plays, and downtown dining and shopping, quite easy. Much lower prices than comparable accommodations closer to the festival. Location is very convenient (about a $7 taxi ride) to the Ashland airport for fly-in (private aircraft) visitors.

At least some of the rooms, particularly the lower cost "basic" rooms, have undergone recent updates and they are now very nice and well equipped.

Amenities include a free, and surprisingly generous, continental breakfast, a nice pool and spa, an OK fitness room, and very nicely landscaped grounds.

Room Tip: The more basic rooms are perfectly adequate for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeptic2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
2.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn

Property: Best Western Windsor Inn
Address: 2520 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#2 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing