We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We were looking for a place for our family of 4 that was reasonably priced that was also nice and clean.
This is a great place for a family. It has a very clean pool and hot tub. The employees were all friendly and helpful. The thing I really liked is that it had two sinks both outside the toilet/shower area so some people can be getting ready while others are showering, which saves time with a group of 4. The grounds are well kept with beautiful flowers. The breakfast was just okay as most inclusive breakfasts are, but they have an outside eating area which we enjoyed in the nice weather. The only reason we didn't give it a 5 is that you have to drive to downtown Ashland and their shuttle only runs on weekends. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsorAmanda, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm glad the team here at the Windsor was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you back again in the future.


Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

977 - 983 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed on our travels to the Shakespeare Festival . Room was good-sized, very clean, and comfortable beds. Amanda (with her name-tag upside down- :P) the GM was checking guests in. Very friendly service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColbertGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsorAmanda, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am glad we were able to provide you with a great stay here in Ashland. Brittannie and I had a great laugh about the upside down name tag. We look forward to having you back at the Windsor on your next adventure to Ashland.

Thanks Again,

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

After reading all the positive reviews here, and my generally good experience with Best Westerns, I booked this for a 4-night Ashland getaway.

First impressions were good. Despite a rather urban location (gas stations and freeway), the lovely landscaping (lots of wonderful flowers! and even some trees!) and Tudor revival architecture were charming. The check-in was flawless.

The room is spacious and has the right furnishings - usable desk, table and chairs. The in-room jacuzzi worked great. The room has a convenient little fridge. Importantly, the wi-fi is free and functioning.

So what's not so good?

The main problem: The in-room fire alarm started squawking at intervals late on our 3rd night. I told the front desk, but it was too late to *do* anything about it. He said he'd ask Maintenance to take a look in the morning. Meanwhile, I found that if the air-conditioner was switched off, the squawks stopped. The choice was sleeping with loud occasional squawks or sleeping without the aircon, so no aircon.

It's midnight of the 4th night now, and it's squawking *again*. It doesn't seem that anything was done about it. Here goes another night without the aircon.

Other than that: The bathroom area is cramped, and there's no closet. The drawers under the old CRT-type TV don't operate properly if the TV shutters are open. The bed is softer than I'd like. Some of the power outlets have loose contacts, so things plugged into them have to be jiggled around, and there aren't enough open power outlets.

I asked the front desk for a late check-out. They said I'd have to call back tomorrow and ask.

On the whole: Reasonably good value for money, and I'd probably stay here again.The positives outweigh the negatives. But I think they could be a bit more user-friendly, and that the room could be planned a bit better - better drawers, maybe a closet or armoire, an upgraded TV. A power strip on the desk for charging cellphones/ laptops etc would be nice to have.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank 09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

It was a pity to be there on a business trip, without having time to enjoy gym, pool and other amenities available. I tried gym, treadmill was not fantastic but acceptable, other equipments were good. Room was spacious and very clean, maybe they could work to light it a bitt better.
We had check out at 2PM, just upon request, that's fine. Breakfast was good and also possible to have it inside or outside. Good choice of hot plates.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad that we were able to provide a comfortable stop on your working trip. We will be here when you have a little more time to stop and smell the flowers and take a dip in the pool.

Thanks again,

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

It was about 105F when we arrived in Ashland. As we were "winging" our adventure, we were lucky to get the last room at the Windsor Inn. What a nice room. Spacious, two queen beds, there was a pool and hot tub and lucky enough, a laundry room. Needless to say, we thoroughly enjoyed the pool and washed all our clothes from the last 6 days. The front staff were so helpful with what the town had to offer (festival going on at the time), food, wineries close by, best coffee in town etc. We thoroughly enjoyed the bustling little town that night as we strolled along its streets enhaling the aromas from the various cafe's and restuarants. Quaint but busy and doing very well. Do try the restaurant behind the BW for breakfast as they have the BEST WAITRESS IN THE WORLD there. What a treat to see multitasking at its best, and she knew all the patrons by name. Didn't miss a beat.

Room Tip: We couldn't hear a thing when we got to our room so all are very sound proof. We were right by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajaikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for your review. I have passed your compliments to the Team here at the Windsor and also the great waitress next door. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next adventure to Ashland.

Thanks Again,

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A surprise! Different look, great space to accomadote our 60 lb dog and a super shuttle to take you directly to the Shakespearean plays. Nice pool with jaccuzi, place to eat right next door and they even upgraded the room to a Jacuzzi in the room at no extra cost. We'd go back again in a minute.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you for your Review!

We are glad that you found us and look forward to your return on your next adventure to Ashland.

Thanks Again,

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

5 women met at Windsor Inn in Ashland Oregon for a reunion. We had two connecting rooms near the pool. The rooms worked well - the staff was helpful -and of course we had a grand time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judew10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear judew10,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad our team was able to accommodate your reunion and help your get-a-way be a success.

Thanks Again,

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn

Address: 2520 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ashland
#2 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: £62 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing