We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, United States
1 review
“July vacation”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Best Western Windsor Inn had very helpful and friendly staff. This place was very relaxing and was in a good location. They also offer a shuttle to the Shakespeare plays in downtown Ashland. It is walking distance from a couple of good restaurants. The Caldera has an excellent brewery and The Wild Goose has pretty good food.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Daniel J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that the staff members you encountered were helpful and friendly, and that you enjoyed our complimentary Shuttle Service to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival.

Caldera is the newest restaurant to come to Ashland, and a huge success! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the brewery and restaurant. It quite a lovely new place to dine in Ashland, and in walking distance to our property.

We hope to have you stay with us next time you are in Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    312
    70
    22
    15
See reviews for
360
337
75
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We booked this hotel on short notice as we planned to attend the Shakespeare festival. We arrived near check in at 3pm and were quickly checked into our room. We swam in the average sized outdoor pool and large hot tub. Kind of surprised that this was billed as the "largest outdoor pool in southern Oregon"....must not have too many, it is not that big. There were more guests than pool chairs available. The full sun was enjoyable.

The room décor was better than most Best Westerns. The gardener does a lovely job!

I had a feeling the breakfast was a potential issue given that it was from 6:30am -9:30am on a Weekend morning. Most people came at 9am overwhelming the area. They were out of quiche and other items when we arrived.....sorry, I'm just not willing to jump out of bed on a vacation weekend after a late night at the theater. It seemed even more crowded due to the layout. The food line was too close to the tables making it difficult to get to the food. We should have slept in and eaten out.

We didn't use the gym or business center. The staff was professional and service was good.

There is a refrigerator with mini freezer but no microwave in rooms.

Room Tip: We travel with a white noise maker but noted that first floor rooms can expect to hear footsteps of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear lookin4luxury,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and landscaping. Our gardener work so hard to keep it nice and well maintained.

I apologize for the crowded breakfast. We have recently started opening up our conference room during our breakfast hours, adding quite a bit of space to our breakfast area. Hopefully this will alleviate some of the crowding issues we've had. Our quiches are made fresh each day, so unfortunately we only have a limited amount available each day. We will always have plenty of eggs and sausage to serve once the quiches run out.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us next time you are in Ashland.

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from a vacation in California wine country. After staying in 5-star hotels in wine country, we were a little concerned about "down shifting" to this property. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was well appointed, fresh and clean. The beds and linens were immaculate and provided an excellent night's sleep. Our room was tucked into a quiet corner on the property and was just perfect. We did not take advantage of the breakfast but did walk to the espresso stand actions the street. We have found our new favorite hotel in Ashland. It was great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleeple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Sleeple,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property, and to hear that our beds and linens were Immaculate! That is the kind of service we strive for, it's great to hear that we're doing it right, and that we are your Favorite hotel in Ashland.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in town!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. Rooms were clean but dark; and the grounds were lovely. The only complaint is that there were not nearly enough tables and chairs in the breakfast room. Food was good but not nearly enough of it for the amount of guests staying there. They ran out of eggs/sausage every 5 minutes, which was replenished but needed a lot more.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowmellow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear yellowmellow6,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our lovely grounds.

I apologize for our breakfast not being up to par during your stay--I will be speaking with my staff to assure that it does not happen again. Thank you for reporting the issue.

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here while taking in the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and were very pleased. The external appearance was European with half-timbered gables. Our room was clean and inviting with two sinks, a refrigerator, a nice-sized writing table, a smaller round table by the window and two comfortable swivel chairs. Amenities included a great hot breakfast with all the usual selections but a pancake maker rather than the normal waffle maker. After breakfast I also enjoyed sitting in the courtyard near the outdoor pool with the sun on my back and birds singing nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Esther O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here at the Windsor Inn, inside the room and out. It's quite lovely to sit and listen to the birds while enjoying the fabulous Ashland summer sunshine.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you next time you stay in Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Moving across the country this was our first stop to rest. What a nice room. Slept like we were home. Very clean, quiet and the beds were just right. We stay at hotels a lot and this was one of the best for the price. Oh yes the clerk that checked us in was so very helpful as we needed to park our huge Penske truck along their drive. She went out of her way to explain a go parking location.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Robbin M,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our property. I am so happy we are the "Best" Best Western you've stayed at!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you slept like you were at home! We try our hardest to give all of our guests great experiences like yours, it's great to hear we are suceeding!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I look forward to staying here each year when our church has a women's retreat in the fall, and we couldn't be happier or better taken care of. It is beautifully landscaped with roses everwhere, I love the Tudor architecture, the rooms are cheerful and clean, the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, and downtown Ashland is only a short drive down the road. If you're spending the weekend in Ashland, you should stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Love2Travel1821,

WOW! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy staying at our beautiful property! We enjoy hosting your women's retreat every year, and we look forward to seeing you again this fall.

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.4 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.9 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
791 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn

Property: Best Western Windsor Inn
Address: 2520 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#2 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing