We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Quick Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I only needed the room for one night and spent very little time in the room. However during the time I was there I found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and even though I was right next to the stair it was nice and quiet. I will definitely stay there again when I go to visit my son at this college.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 553kimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear 553kimd,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property! It is great to hear that you found our staff friendly, and the room clean and quiet. We look forward to seeing you again on the next college visit!

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    295
    69
    21
    12
See reviews for
339
320
69
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Right on highway 5 this hotel offers a traveling family a good night of peace and quiet. The outdoor pool and hot tub were most welcome after a travel day of 40 degree C temperatures through Northern California. The town of Ashland was a welcome surprise - pretty with lots of great restaurants to choose from - local food and markets to browse.

Room Tip: No tips for rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Vicparadise,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our pool, and the lovely city of Ashland. I hope your adventures will bring you back to Ashland and us again soon!

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This Best Western is convenient and accessible. The pool and hot tub were both clean and central to rooms. The breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast, though they did have hot eggs and bacon or sausage. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Ashland is lovely town as well! If we are ever passing through Ashland again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank shwilson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Shane W,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you found our property convenient, accessible, and clean. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope that you'll be able to come to Ashland again and stay with us.

Thanks,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is our 2nd stay on our way to Disneyland. Very beautiful Hotel in nice setting surrounded by mountains. Wonderful restaurant next door. Charming exterior decor and nice pool and hot tub area. A beautiful little town nestled in the mountains and just 20 minutes from the California border.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear David L,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property! It's great to hear that we were your stop on the way to Disneyland. We hope you had lots of fun while visiting Disneyland. Thanks for writing about our beautiful exterior, and pool and hot tub. Ashland is a beautiful town, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again on your next adventure through Ashland!

Thanks,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Got into Ashland late at night. Quick check in and AAA discount given. The room was really nice with two twins, a mini-fridge, double sink, flat screen TV, clean bathroom, and a table with two chairs. Lots of pillows on the beds! Got a good night's sleep. Next morning I filled the car's tank at the Chevron right in the adjacent parking lot (convenient) and then grabbed a muffin and blueberry bread from the complementary continental breakfast that is offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Promembrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Promembrain,

Thanks for taking the time to write review of our property! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with is. I'm glad the check in was quick and efficient and that we were able to get you into a comfortable and clean room. We do have a very convenient location, next to two gas stations and right at the interstate exit 14. We hope to see you again on your next adventure to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We found the hotel to be very clean. The staff was both professional and friendly at check-in and check-out. Our only complaint was that we could hear a baby crying all night long. We are sure that the parents left in worse shape than we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Audrey S,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Thanks for sharing how clean you found the hotel, and our friendly and helpful staff members. I'm sorry about the noise you heard from another guest room. Being a new parent is tough especially when a baby cries all night. I'm sorry you had to experience that as well.

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

There was a large fly in the room we could never get rid of! The door to the room must have been left open sometime during the day! The room cleaners need to be instructed to close the doors if there are flies in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear John B,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm sorry about the fly in the room. Sometimes they sneak in when people are entering or leaving the room. I've shared this with my housekeeping staff to ensure it won't happen again.

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
2.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn

Property: Best Western Windsor Inn
Address: 2520 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#2 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing