We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Windsor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Springs Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$1,107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Motel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
648
348
77
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
348
77
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicebest westernsexercise roomdouble sinksshakespeare festivalpancake makerroad tripeasy accessvery nice hotelgreat place to stayclean roomsnice staypool and hot tubrestaurant next doorbeautiful groundsconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Arrived after a long 12 hour drive looking forward to the suite we booked 8 months ago. Received a TINY double queen room for 5 people plus our baby in a crib. Hotel wanted us to squeeze all the extra furniture into the bathroom area to make room for a rollaway bed & the crib. Finally got them to move furniture to discover that the shower didn't work & no maintenance available. So basically $140 for not enough beds, no shower & terrible breakfast food. Manager of course not available to remedy the situation. If I could give it 0 stars I would!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmvxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear jmvxii,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize for all the problems you experienced. I understand that must have been really frustrating after such a long, stressful day of traveling.

I apologize that management was not able to address the issue before you left. Our operations manager will be calling on Monday to discuss how we can remedy the situation for you.

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have stayed here several times and have always found the accommodations comfortable and clean, plus a friendly staff. Only real issues are: Parking is horrendous. If you have anything bigger than a Hyundai Sonata, it will be tight! We have a Ford F-150 Crew Cab P/U, and could barely get it in the space. You'd think that in Oregon of all places where pickups outnumber people they'd have considered that. Also, the breakfast was pretty skimpy and not too inviting.
Good coffee though! We also asked for a non-pet room and when we checked in and confirmed that our room was non-pet, the desk person couldn't guarantee that it was non-pet. She said she was pretty sure it was, but couldn't absolutely say.

Room Tip: If you want a non-pet room make sure they guarantee that it is.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raoul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Raoul R,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. It is great to hear that you have stayed several times, and enjoyed it! I will speak with my staff members about pet vs. non-pet rooms, sorry for the confusion at check in.

I will share your feedback about our parking lot with the property owner, Jonathan Warren, for review and follow up.

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were stopping for the night on our way to Reno, NV. Had not stayed in Ashland and wanted to 'check it out'. Was a good place to spend the night and we enjoyed seeing what Ashland has to offer. The breakfast was OK but a little 'scattered' in it's presentation. Selection not bad, but eggs/sausage could have been hotter. Still frustrated that most Best Western properties use paper products in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Susan L,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the city of Ashland, and our property. Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast presentation, and paper products in room. I will share this suggestion with the property owner, Jonathan Warren, for review and follow up.

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were greeted by Andrea like old friends. She even remembered which room we prefer. She was also very helpful making reservations for our next two stays. The room as always was spacious, clean and comfortable. There is an attractive area to walk your dog with lawns and flowers. There is a restaurant nextdoor with an extensive take out menu if you prefer to eat in your room. The inn is very convient to I 5. I highly recommend the Best Western Windsor Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Michael A,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. It's great to hear that our staff member you worked with greeted you like an old friend, and could help you with reservations. Thanks for mentioning our clean & spacious rooms, gardens, and proximity to restaurant. Thanks for your loyalty to our property; we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Assigned room was moldy especially in bathroom - husband had an allergy attack from it. - To change rooms became an exercise in the staff blocking all suggestions and giving me a run around for 1.5 hours. Finally got a new room but had to change for the second night. Made us pack up completely, and when went to get new keys new staff said all of that shouldn't have happened. Why didn't they contact us so we didn't do all the packing and moving? New room had toilet that increasingly was unuseable by the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank bleemam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear bleemam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our property. I'm so sorry for this frustrating visit! I understand why you feel this way. This is not the normal service we provide, and I have addressed the cleanliness issues with my housekeeping staff.

I apologize that you weren't notified sooner about the room change. We were able to keep you in the new room for a second night because of a last minute cancellation. If we had known sooner, we would have absolutely told you. I am sorry you had to pack up and then unpack again. If you'd like to discuss this stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me at 800-334-2330.

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews