We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel, great amenities, wonderful for kids. HIghly recommend it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bard's Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super hotel, great amenities, wonderful for kids. HIghly recommend it.”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We were not attending the Shakespeare Festival, but just passing through on a long road trip with two kids ages 5 and 3. We had a lovely room with beautiful linens and lots of towels. The pool was wonderful for the kids. The staff was accommodating and welcoming.
The hotel is within walking distance of a strip of good, kid-friendly (non-chain) restaurants backing on the river.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annadev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    252
    68
    23
    24
See reviews for
236
290
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Our family of four traveled to Ashland to see a play in the outdoor theater at Shakespeare. Our reservation was in order and the front desk staff was friendly and great with the directions she gave us. There are two sections to the Bard's Inn. The first is on the east side of Main St, and the second is on the west side, very near the plaza. We were in the second section. It had ample parking (except the spaces are pretty close together) and was a short walk to Shakespeare. The room was light, bright, and clean! Nice amenities and we didn't hear the next-door neighbors (who had kids). The air conditioning worked well and was very quiet. There was a balcony with chairs where we could watch the locals walk by. The continental breakfast was much nicer than any other I have had. They had burritos and quiche!! The only thing I didn't care for was the extremely small pool. Don't plan on using it if there are more than just a couple people there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingwalker327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We go there to attend the OSF, not to stay in the room - though the room is fine: clean, well appointed and quiet. Can't beat it for central location. We can walk everywhere, easily. Great breakfast, by far the best offered at Best Westerns we have stayed at (and have been to a lot of them). Make reservations early as they often sell out. Haven't used it, but the pool seems inviting. Free in room wifi. Can't do better in Ashland re: value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Traveling from Oregon to California, we decided to stop over in Ashland and were so fortunate to find a room available at the Bard's Inn. What a great place - the staff was very helpful in giving us the best available rate and offering good recommendations for local sights, the room was spacious and the breakfast was amazing (including quiche and sausage)! This hotel far exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xoxo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester VA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We visited to see Crater Lake, local wineries and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. After three nights, we were ready to leave, as the rooms are smallish and the breakfast was uninspiring. That said, the rooms were very clean and updated and the housekeeping was diligent. A member of our party left an expensive pair of flip flops behind, and the housekeeper found them and the evening manager called me and arranged to ship them. The location is also excellent, as we were less than 100 yards from restaurants and bars. Lastly, the price was very affordable. The parking lot was inadequate, and the spaces were small even for smaller vehicles.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themajortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Bards' Inn in Ashland is a very good house in a great location. It provides a quality stay just a short walk from all the Ashland festival venues and the historic downtown areas. It is a large motel complex that has been well maintained or remodeled and provides a good base of festival operations for an average price in Ashland- there is not a lot of bargain lodging during the festival. While they were not able to check us in early, they stored our luggage while we headed off to lunch and our first show. We got into our moderate sized rooms later in the day. The room are well furnished and decorated with a large TV and lots of channels. Yes- complementary internet! The beds and linens were very good although they could improve the towels. The expanded continental breakfast in the attached restaurant was very good - meat, fruit, eggs, etc. There are surely more historic or personalized houses in Ashland, but the Bard's Inn provides most of a festival goers requirements.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnacoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The staff at the Bard's Inn were friendly and very accommodating. The location is within easy walking distance to the OSF venues and an excellent variety of restaurants. Wireless internet connection was surprisingly fast (for a hotel service) and reliable. When I accidentally left my "Do Not Disturb" sign up all day, I returned to find that maid service had hung a large plastic bag on the door containing fresh towels, washcloths, and toilet paper. Stellar service!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bard's Inn

Property: Best Western Bard's Inn
Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing