We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$1,107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lithia Springs Resort(Ashland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayberry Inn(Ashland)
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
490
304
81
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
490
304
81
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationshakespeare festivalquichelithia parkwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsmain buildingbreakfast roombest westernsshort walkeasy walkpark the carfree breakfastgreat place to stayclose to downtownnice breakfastcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We had a great two night stay at Bards Inn. Rooms were spotless, beds were comfortable, staff was nice and helpful and the location was ideal. Only wish there was more protein offered in the breakfast buffet, it's was mostly cereals and breads. Overall no complaints!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graciebbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

On drive to Seattle from San Jose, Ca (900+ miles) we made only one stop in Ashland, Oregon. Unaware of the history or attractions here we observed many "No Vacancy" signs before happening upon the Bards Inn. Fortunately for us they had two room out of some 50+ plus rooms available for the night. The front desk clerk was very helpful in allowing us to review each of them which we found more than adequate for our one night stay. We found the village people (if you will) so accommodating and the hotel staff was everything one expects of a 5 Star Hotel. We only wished we could stay for a few days and discover the village and attend one of the many Shakespeare plays this town is famous for but that's for another trip. We would diffidently stay at the Bards Inn again. BTW -because we were checking in so late with only two rooms to chose from (both of which were acceptable) the night clerk gave us a $50 discount off the rack rate. I wouldn't suggest doing this intentionally given the high occupancy rate and attractions of this beautiful Victorian-Shakespearean village, we just got lucky.

Room Tip: Choose the quite rooms off the main street.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleSleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We love attending Ashland's Shakespeare theatre productions and try to see at least two plays per year and have stayed at the Best Western's Bard Inn many times. Would love to give this facility 5 stars but the only thing that stands out is the location. It is right in the middle of all the reasons for our going to Ashland. It is a 5 minute walk to all the great shops, galleries and restaurants and the truly beautiful Lithia Park. It is little more that a 10 minute walk to the Shakespeare Center. But thats it, otherwise it is a very ordinary Best Western motel and a little time worn at that. The rooms are small to standard size, with expected basic amenities, relatively clean. Several gripes however. The heating cooling system is very noisy and doesn't really contribute to a restful night. Add that to the fact that the motel is full most nights and often with young people from the many schools and institutions from all around the Northern California and Southern Oregon. Upstairs or downstairs (we have tried both) there is always quite a bit of noise from the parking area and even the surrounding rooms. Again sleeping there can be a challenge. As noted in other reviews the provided breakfast is "usual chain fare". That is assortments of breads, muffins, waffles and pancakes,jams, jellies, syrups, breakfast burrito makings, eggs, sausages. My biggest gripe however, is the room prices. The management knows the value of its location and the accommodations are all expensive for what you get. A very ordinary room for two will set you back well over $160 per night.

Staff has always been friendly and helpful. We have tried taking accommodations elsewhere in Ashland, some of them very nice but all are a hike from the center of activities.

Room Tip: Wish I had one to give.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trinityfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We've (two rooms for 3 nights) during Shakespeare for the last several years with no complaints. The location is walking distance to all theaters, shopping/dining. The park is also a positive as it's also within walking distance and has a few challenging hikes with steep inclines. Breakfast had several options and great quesadillas, the rooms mini refrig and free wi-fi is also a plus.
We're all pet owners and lovers, however having a barking doggie in the room next door and kids jumping on and off the beds in the room above us was a shocking suprise from our past quiet stays. If we stay again we would make sure we were in the dog/jumping-bean free area of the property.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont have a yipping dog in the room next door or jumping kids in the room above you~The thermostate remote is tricky as you have to slide the front cover down to access the temp controls~Good Luck, Ashland is beautiful and the play Osage Country includes so of the best playwriting & acting weve seen....
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohminihaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Great location just a short walk into town. The rooms are clean and comfortably decorated and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful and the included breakfast was really quite nice.

Room Tip: We requested a room that was off the road.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cateHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews