We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Ashland For Attending The Shakespeare Plays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bard's Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Bend, Oregon, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Hotel In Ashland For Attending The Shakespeare Plays”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is A-1!! Located a few short blocks from the good restaurants in town and easy walking distance to the plays.....it is perfect. Very clean and the rooms are exceptional. We stayed in room 781 in the building across the street from the lobby......it was absolutely wonderful. More like a small apartment, on the third floor (has elevator) the room had a vaulted ceiling, a deck with chairs and table (was a beautiful, sunny day) and all the amenities. The bed (deluxe king) was firm and very comfortable.....lots of soft pillows. Breakfast is included in the rate and was excellent.....very convenient, and served till 11:00 which was nice as the plays ran till about 11:30 PM and it was late getting to bed. This hotel is the best option for convenience when seeing the plays in Ashland!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. Of course, we couldn't agree with you more! We look forward to a future visit with us.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    266
    71
    24
    24
See reviews for
250
310
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Located in walking distance to theaters,stores and restaurant. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Surprised because pictures posted by hotel did not show how nice the rooms were. The staff were very friendly. Cost was reasonable and affordable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
On behalf of our entire staff: thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our property. We recently have completed an extensive remodel and our pictures need to be updated. We would love to see you the next time you venture to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable and there were two easy chairs for relaxing and reading. (The weather was very cold so we spent more time in our room than we might have otherwise.) The location is convenient to OSF, resturants and shopping. The breakfast buffet was better than most, and the breakfast room was a large pleasant room. The only negative was the lack of a microwave oven in our room, however we found that to be a minor flaw. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanGS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. Our entire staff wants you to have a wonderful stay while visiting Ashland. From your comments I see that you would like to have a microwave in your room. Actually we do have complimentary ones for your use, simply let the front desk know upon your arrival or reserve one when you book your room. We look forward to your next visit to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here for years and have no reason to look elsewhere. A simple walk to the theaters and lovely restaurants in the evening. Across the street, a pathway to Blue Giraffe for a spa day. Room 301 ... I believe that's it ... is a family room with plenty of space, a sitting room and two doubles. The open-beam ceiling adds to the airiness. Other rooms I've seen are more standard fare, but all are clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is complimentary and far more than continental. Staff has been friendly throughout the years.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Corot O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
On behalf of our entire staff: Thank you for being a loyal Best Western Bards Inn guest! We really appreciate you taking your time to write such a wonderful review of our property. Until your next visit to Ashland, take care.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This motel has a courteous and efficient desk staff, clean rooms and is within walking distance of the theaters and many restaurants. The hot breakfast is self-serve, but in a very light and sunny room. It is an excellent facility at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding our hotel!
We look forward to your next visit to Ashland and The Best Western Bards Inn!

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Bard's Inn is a great place to stay in Ashland. It's right in town close to restaurants and shops and only a block away from the Shakespeare Festival.
The staff at the front desk were so efficent and friendly. When I was having trouble finding which building we were staying in, the girl at the front desk walked us over to show us the right one.

The room was clean and beautifully decorated , there was even a window seat!
It was a large room with a good size bathroom and a very comfortable bed.
The only negative was that the room needed a little bit of repair. The towel rack by the sink was very loose, we were afraid it would come down if we hung our towel on it. The toilet leaked a bit from the bottom when you flushed it. Otherwise, the room was great.

The daily breakfast is fantastic. They serve breakfast burritos and quiches every morning. And they also have a pancake machine. The muffins taste homemade and the biscotti was some of the best I ever had. The breakfast was constanly restocked so food was always fresh and ready.

Room Tip: We stayed here last summer and were in the original building. It was nice but more motel like. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pakmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our property, it's location and the condition of your room.
Hopefully we will see you again the next time you venture to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H.
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was the cleanest hotels I have stayed at in a long time. The location is perfect and the staff so professional. We will plan another stay here anytime that we are in the vacinity. We have stayed at 5 star hotels across the country and I just loved this hotel. Ally at the front desk was so helpful and efficient. We were returning home from a golf trip and enjoyed Ashland so much.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 781-A. Our corner room was so quiet we didn't know anyone else was in the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gidge111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. We really appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about our hotel. Ally, our Front Desk Manager really appreciated your comments regarding her service and professionalism. We look forward to your next visit to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly Harding
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
682 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bard's Inn

Property: Best Western Bard's Inn
Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing