We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bard's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ashland Springs Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$122
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$133
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
469
285
76
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
469
285
76
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationshakespeare festivalquichewithin walking distancelithia parkrestaurants and shopsmain buildingbreakfast roombest westernsshort walkeasy walkfree breakfastpark the cargreat place to stayclose to downtownyogurtcomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very efficient and patient staff, who dealt with an unexpected plumbing problem with courtesy and alacrity. We were upgraded to a different room, ending up with the penthouse for three nights! We have stayed at this place before, and they have always gotten our reservation details down perfectly. Their free breakfast is surprisingly good, and it always offers both juice and fresh fruit, in addition to sausages, miniquiches, breakfast burritos, guacamole, and the BEST little biscotti. The location of the Bard's Inn is within walking distance of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Jerry,

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a positive review of our facility. I hope to see you, the next time you venture to Ashland.
Until then, take care.

Holly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I visit Ashland a few times a year and every time I have stayed at this over priced under qualified hotel I have had a problem. This time, in the middle of the night security woke me up while mistakingly looking for someone who was being too loud. The security staff and managerial staff were extremely rude, and unprofessional when confronted with their mistake in the morning. After going to sleep again after being so rudely woken up by security, the owner of the hotel called my room to apologize (at 3am). But once I expressed my displeasure with the conduct and unprofessionality of his staff he turned into what sounded like a drunken teenager. Overall terrible experience on a few levels, next time I'll stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GFRthethird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest:
Please accept my sincere apology for the inconsiderate behavior you suffered from our staff members. Thank you for staying with us repeatedly and I do understand how you feel at this point and we wish you well.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

40 Years Ago we stayed here on our honeymoon. It was nice then, it is even netter now. Greatly expanded and upgraded in the intervening years. The public restaurant is now a guests-only complimentary breakfast parlor with a great assortment of hot and cold foods to start your day. As it was years ago, one of the great advantages of the Bards Inn is its walking distance proximity to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and downtown Ashland shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Welcome Back!
Yes, we have changed but we think for the better. We have recently renovated three of our four buildings, with the fourth and final building scheduled for this fall.
Thanks for the review and we'll look forward to your next visit to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We've stayed here a few times over the years, mainly because it's within walking distance to the Oregon Shakespearean Festival. Rooms are clean, staff is courteous, and the complimentary breakfast is convenient and saves us a bit of cash for some of the more spendy pursuits in the tourist area of Ashland. This visit our room was on the lower level, right next to the lobby, so there was a fair amount of noise from above and outside, and it was very dark and cave-like, as opposed to other rooms farther down. The A/C units are also very loud, but necessary in August, especially this year with the forest fire smoke. But overall, it's a convenient, very clean place to stay to see the plays. I know it's less expensive to stay at the BW further away from the festival, but we pay for the convenience. We'll probably be back, although I'd request a different room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and of course for staying with us! We do have four distinct buildings with different amenities such as patios, balconies, sitting areas or loveseats. When booking your reservation for your next visit, please call us and we can direct you to a more suitable room/building than you had this time.
We look forward to your next adventure in Ashland.

Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We've stayed at this hotel each year for several years. It's a convenient location to the festival We've also stayed at the BW by the highway and it's worth a few extra bucks to park your car and have a walkable stay. We skip the free breakfast and enjoy one of the great restaurants nearby. We also skip the pool as it's not very private or large. Rooms are always clean. They're a little on the small side and it would be ideal if they had a microwave. But ideally if you're there for the plays you shouldn't be spending much time in your room anyway. I'd suggest swapping the TV's for a microwave.

Staff is generally very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVMom98038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your adventure in Ashland! We actually do have microwaves upon request at no charge, just ask the Front Desk and we will bring one immediately to your room. In addition, I wanted to thank you for writing a review of our property for other travelers. Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews