We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Bard's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bard's Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Bard's Inn is more expensive than the other Best Western in Ashland, but it's all about the location. You can walk to everything so it's definitely worth it. The beds were comfortable and the room was fairly large. As others have mentioned, the breakfast offered lots of choices, both hot and cold. I'd recommend the Bard's Inn to anyone who wants an above-average Best Western in a great location. We were upstairs and found it to be very quiet.

Room Tip: As with most older motels that have been refurbished, ask for an upstairs room if you are concerned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, Assistant Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear SuzC,

I am so happy that you popped into Ashland and stayed with us. I agree that we have a great complimentary breakfast. We try our best to offer multiple fresh options for our guests so that everyone can choose what they would like to eat each morning. Thank you for your kind words and we will see you the next time you stop in Ashland.

See you soon!

Ally T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

The room was attractively decorated and the location was excellent, but there was noise from the room above the whole night which made our stay less than perfect. Air conditioning had to be turned off at some point in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, Assistant Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Betty P.,

I am so pleased that you liked our reciently renovated rooms. I am sorry that the guests above you were making excessive noise during your stay. That can be a very frustrating experience and I am sorry about that. We will have to get you on a top floor for your next stay.

Take Care,

Ally T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two days. It is centrally located in Ashland within walking distance of the Shakespeare Theatre. On the first night there I walked over to the Theatre to see a Shakespeare play. The room was very nice and quiet. The free breakfast was very good. The hotel is also about 90 miles from Crater Lake which I visited, too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twobacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, ASSISTANT MANGER at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Ashland. I agree that we have a perfect location for those who want to enjoy all of the local attractions in the downtown area. It can be a little stressful during the summertime months to find parking in the downtown area. I am very happy that you had a fun time while visiting Ashland and the surrounding Southern Oregon areas.

We will see you soon!

Ally T.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stay every year at the Best Western Bard's Inn in Ashland, OR when we attend plays for the Shakespeare Festival. The Bard's Inn is located walking distance to the plays as well as main streets of the community. The Inn always is clean, helpful staff, top-of-the-line breakfasts and reasonable rates for the season.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, Assistant Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear William L. ,

Thank you for choosing the Bard's Inn as your home away from home while visiting Ashland. I am thrilled that you loved our location, breakfast, guest rooms, etc. We have a baker on site which makes the breakfast items fresh each morning. I am so happy that you got to see all the special things that Ashland has to offer. We all hope to see you back in Asjhland very soon.

Ally T.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great location, very close to Shakespeare plays, Lithia park, and great restaurants. Bed was a little too firm, but otherwise everything was great. They have the best "Continental" breakfast we have every had, with sausages, mini quiches, yogurt, bagels & cream cheese, pancakes, and lots more. The pool is small, but well heated, and the hot tub was actually hot! The in-room internet worked well, and was reasonably fast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, Assistant Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Jennifer K,

Thanks for your review. I agree that our location is one of the best. There is no need to drive anywhere once you have arrived at the Bard's Inn. I'm sorry you didn't like your room location during your last stay. We will have to book you into one of our 3 alternative buildings. The smoke has finally cleared from the local fires and Ashland is back to its' beautiful self.

See you next time,
Ally T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very nice motel to stay at when attending the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The motel is within walking distance of theaters, shops, and restaurants. Great hot breakfast included with the room. Rooms were comfortable and quiet even though the motel is located on the main street. Another nice feature is the fact that it is a pet friendly motel. I did see dogs of all sizes, but did not hear any barking, so that was not an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, Assistant Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Susan T,

Thank you for your awesome description of our hotel. I am really happy that you enjoyed yourself while visiting us and Ashalnd. Ashland is a very pet friendly town and many of our guests like to travel with their furry friends. I am so happy you had a fun time while staying with us. I hope to see you that next time you travel through Ashalnd.

We'll see you soon!

Ally T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here on our way to Hood River and on our way home. We had a deluxe king across the street from the main building. Very nice room facing the street. Noise was not a problem, although we travel with a Dohm white noise machine- invaluable! Excellent quick check-in, and when we called the front desk to see if there were wine glasses available, Chelsea offered to bring them to our room and she was there immediately with restaurant suggestions to boot!The price was very reasonable and the location was perfect- we walked to dinner and all over Ashland. The breakfast room was quite crowded the next morning, so we passed on that.
On the way back we had a standard king in the main building which was fine for the price. The only drawback was the stairs- the other building had an elevator and was more modern. Once again the staff was very helpful in directing us to the sights and restaurants.

Room Tip: Preferred the deluxe room in the more modern building across the street- also good if you are unable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear loyal guest:
We really appreciate you staying with us on the way up to Hood River and on the way back! Since you liked your room, building and location from your first stay simply request the same or similar location in the future as we will try our best to accommodate your wishes.
Thank you for the wonderful review and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to or through Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
665 reviews
14 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bard's Inn

Address: 132 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1730
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#2 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: £90 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing