We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bard's Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
shoreline, wa, United States
1 review
“Nice property and staff”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Bard's Inn in Ashland , Or is located in the heart of the city with excellent access to shops, restaurants, biking and nature walks. This is definately a multiple night stay even during the Shakespeare Festival off-season.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James R I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Gosh your review summed us up beautifully! Thank you so much for the review, and of course staying with us and recommending us. We'll be here waiting to "host" your next visit, when your travels bring you back to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    266
    72
    24
    24
See reviews for
250
311
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is our go-to place to stay in Ashland. Within walking distance of everything in town and they serve a great breakfast. The rooms are nice and fairly quiet; equipped with a refrigerator and coffee maker.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sactokaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our property, writing a review for other travelers and for making us your "go to place to stay" in Ashland. Thank you for the positive comments regarding our breakfast. We'll plan on seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Ashland!
Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mill valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very close to the Caldera Tap House and the Standing Stone Brewing Company and the Oregon Shakespeare festival. In the room, the maid actually paid attention to my request to not change the sheets or towels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ned B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and then taking the time to write a review of our property. Thank you for your comments regarding our housekeeping stay and our efforts to conserve water. We thank you for being conservation minded as well. Looking forward to your return adventure to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

An employee there failed to cancel my reservation after I called (within the required time) and requested this. When I made my case to the manager after being charged, he refused to reimburse me. I think that's unacceptable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Straggler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry that our owner was unable to reimburse you for your reservation as it is our policy and the industry standard to charge for a reserved room when a guest does not arrive and does not have a cancelation confirmation. Each reservation that is canceled is given a cancelation confirmation number and the reservation is canceled in the computer. Our Front Desk staff does not cancel a reservation unless the guest calls to cancel so the only reservations that remain in the computer are the ones that have not been canceled or the guest intends to keep. Certain reservations that are made online must be canceled online and the Front Desk is unable to cancel that reservation as that is a stipulation of the online reservation.
I hope this information has helped but if you need greater clarification, please do not hesitate to call me at 1 800 533-9627.
Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our hotel was so conveniently located, we parked in the garage and walked all over town. The continental breakfast at the hotel was ok for a quick, light meal. We ate there once, but preferred to eat a heartier breakfast downtown. We definitely would stay again, we had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review for other travelers. We look forward to seeing you in the future, when you next venture to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Old furniture and outdated t.v., poor lighting for reading, no safe, no soap dish, no towel rack at sink. The only sink within the bedroom. No elevator. No newspaper even in the lobby. Ice machine not working.Way overpriced for what it is. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest:

Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We really appreciate your opinions and your input has been forwarded to our owner, Jonathan Warren for review and follow up.
Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugene, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

having stayed at many Best westerns this was a huge disappointment. It was overpriced,limited parking,no newspaper that wasn't a day old or none at all, t.v explanations missing, t.v. small so that the scores not seeable.Upstairs noise with folks just normally moving around very high, need to replace carpeting?or some other noise reduction. bathroom very small,had to put towels under sink to have toiletries available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest:

Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property.
If you decide to give us another chance, we do have four distinct buildings. If you would like to contact me personally I will get you into a bigger, better room at a price that fits your budget.
You can reach me at 1 800 533-9627.
Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ashland
683 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bard's Inn

Property: Best Western Bard's Inn
Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing