We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bard's Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Excellent choice in central location”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Great place for 1 night on our road trip in December BC to San Diego. Room in across street from lobby was super, well appointed, nice bathroom, great beds. (2 queens)
Location was very convenient, short walk to restaurants and shops. Only wish we had been there in better weather to enjoy town. Only negative was weather based, in that a big snowfall 3 days before our arrival was still evident with ice and snow everywhere and no one did any shovelling! We managed to cross the street to Beasy's on the creek, a great restaurant, so all is well that ends well. Definitely recommended for another stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello friends, thank you for staying at our property and writing a review of us for fellow travelers.

I'm so sorry that the weather was not conducive to a great stay, because as you know our town is a special place and fun to explore. I certainly hope that the next time you venture to Ashland you will choose to stay with us again.

If you need further assistance or have any questions regarding our property or the city of Ashland, you can reach me any time at 1 800 533-9627 or use my email at info@bardsinn.com.

Sincerely,

Holly H
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    266
    72
    24
    24
See reviews for
250
311
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Although the motel was reasonably old and the room fairly small, it was very quiet and the KS bed was very comfortable. Check in and out was really friendly and efficient and the room was just alongside reception which was very convenient with parking outside the room. A good hot breakfast was included with cereals, pancakes, fruit, toast and a variety of small keish and pastries. The breakfast room was bright and had a good outlook.
The location is excellent and just a short walk to the restaurants and shops and we thought Ashland is a wonderful little town which was all lit up for Christmas and with friendly people.
Despite the downgrade for the room size and being a bit dated we would love to come back and stay here again and do give it our recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatsAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello and thank you for staying with us as well as taking the time to write a review of our property.

It appears that you stayed in one of our Standard King rooms and while it is indeed smaller it is also the least expensive room we offer. We have four distinct buildings with several different room types including suites, balconies and patios. Each room type has a price difference but if you contact us at 1 800 533-9627 we can place you in a different building or room type that is more to your liking. You can also reach me at info@bardsinn.com anytime with any question or inquiry.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blind Bay, BC, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great hotel. Upgraded to great room upon presentation of my Best Western Rewards Card. Fabulous retaurants within walking distance of hotel. Clean. Wonderful jacuzzi tub. Easy access to freeway but far enough away to be very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our property. We'll be hoping to see you again the next time you decide to visit Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Bard's Inn has a professional and courteous staff with wonderful facilities. Staying at the Bard's Inn was the highlight of our trip from CA to Seattle. In fact, when we cut short our Seattle trip, they were flexible enough to add to our existing reservation with only one day's notice. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. I am so glad that we were successful in our quest to give each guest a superior experience, and that you enjoyed your stay so much that you took the time to recommend us.
I look forward to seeing you the next time your travel plans bring you to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

New updated room that I would definitely stay in again. The free breakfast was convenient and good. For a family of four it was a great savings to be able to eat breakfast for free. I love that we were right in the heart of downtown Ashland.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Wow! Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Yes, our downtown location is very convenient to restaurants, shopping and all the attractions, Lithia Park, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival etc.
We look forward to "hosting" your next adventure in Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Overall it was a good stay, but the lack of handicap-bars for the toilet certainly made it challenging as did the high bed. The blankets were good, the maids did a good job, my husband liked the breakfast (I ate at my daughter's). We didn't use wiifi. Maybe a few more H/C parking spaces would have been nice. If bars are added in bathroom I would stay again. If not I would check other options. The shower was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our property for other travelers. We have forwarded your comments and concerns regarding the lack of handicap bars around the toilet, the height of the beds, as well as getting more designated handicap parking spaces, to our owner, Jonathan Warren ( for his review and follow up. )

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and I hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed in one of the wings across from the main motel. The room was comfortable, clean and fairly spacious. Last year, we stayed in the main motel where our room was very cramped. This year's experience was an improvement. Only suggestion: beds are on the "firm" side and might benefit from some additional padding on top of the mattress. When you call to make reservations, be sure to ask about available discounts (AAA, AARP, etc) as the staff will not automatically suggest them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for staying with us as well as writing a review of our property for other travelers. We appreciate all of your comments and each review is forwarded to our owner, Jonathan Warren for review and follow up. We look forward to your next adventure in Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ashland
683 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bard's Inn

Property: Best Western Bard's Inn
Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing