We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lodging for Shakespeare Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bard's Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aptos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lodging for Shakespeare Festival”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just chaperoned a group of high school students to the Shakespeare Festival and so enjoyed our stay at the Bard's Inn. The location is perfectly situated just a block from town. The rooms are comfortable, the staff very pleasant, and the price is right. I would stay there again if I returned to Ashland.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so much for bringing your high school group to stay with us in Ashland, Oregon. Thank you for intending to return and stay with us in the future. Please let me know if you need any further assistance at 1 800 533-9627 or you can email me at info@bardsinn.com.

Thanks again for staying and writing a review of our property!

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    266
    71
    24
    24
See reviews for
250
310
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, OR
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

There are several buildings scattered over adjoining blocks. Our room was just above the lobby. Tho the room was on the small side, the king bed was super comfortable, and even next to the main drag, it was very quiet. Staff were instantly attentive to any need. One block away from great food, bars, shops. Five minute walk to OSF. We will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruinPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Ashland, Oregon. We really appreciate your positive review of our property, location as well as our attentive staff. We hope to see you again, the next time Ashland is part of your travel plans.

In the meantime, should you have a question or need further assistance you may email me directly at info@bardsinn.com or call me at 1 800 533-9627.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We love The Bard Inn! It is a pleasant stroll to the Shakespeare Festival theaters, good restaurants, and the lovely Lithia Park. Staff is very accommodating. We have stayed there several times over the years, and each time, the quality of service seems to be improving.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mbuitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for visiting our wonderful city, and choosing to stay with us! Thank you for writing a review of our property, acknowledging our helpful staff and letting us know that our service is getting better and better!

If I can be of further assistance, you can email me at info@bardsinn.com or call me at 1 800 533-9627. Hope to see you the next time you visit our special city; Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager,
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is our first visit to the Bards Inn but it won't be the last. Hotel is right in downtown but not noisy at all. The staff was welcoming and helpful, bed was comfortable, room and bathroom very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast both mornings we were there.
My only complaint was that the room was small, not enough places to put things. I mentioned this in my Best Western review and the manager said that next time I should just ask for a bigger room. And that's what I'll do! All around good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room and try to get a large one. The staff will do all they can to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for bringing your family to stay with us at the Best Western Bards Inn. We really appreciate your comments and thank you for acknowledging our friendly, helpful staff.

If I can be of further assistance, you can email me at info@bardsinn.com or call me at 1 800 533-9627. We look forward to see you the next time your travels bring you to Ashland!

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We are staying in a newly refurbished room, which is very nice. Free wifi, mini fridge, quick walk to the shakespeare theaters. Would definitely stay here again.
They offer a free breakfast. Haven't tried it yet, and i have a lot of dietary restrictions so i don't know if we will take advantage of it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrenHen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and letting other travelers know about our hotel. We hope you will come back and stay with us again, the next time you venture to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. We were upgraded to a King Deluxe room which had been recently remodeled with contemporary decor. Our room was clean and bed comfortable which is extremely important to my husband and I. Bard's Inn is located in the heart of Ashlland and within walking distance to the theatre and dining. Great value, will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kmyee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you so much for staying with us as well as writing a review of our property! We really appreciate you acknowledging our friendly, helpful staff, as well as the free upgrade you received at check in. We want you to have a great stay every time, so our entire team is striving to accomplish this. We are looking forward to "hosting" your next adventure in Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I vacillated between 3-4 stars and went with 3 due to the fact that our room had no desk, no microwave, electric outlets too far from bed and an inconvenient bathroom set up.


pros: cons:
location amenities avg
breakfast bathroom set up is inefficient with sink in other room?

Room Tip: new building was nice with no off-gassing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for other travelers. I am sorry that you found your room inadequate for the amenities you require. I will pass your comments on to our owner, Jonathan Warren for review and follow up.

Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ashland
682 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bard's Inn

Property: Best Western Bard's Inn
Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing