We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bard's Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We chose the Bard's Inn based on its proximity to the Ashland Shakespeare Festival theaters. It was very convenient. We walked to the park, dinner and to the plays we attended. It was very nice to not have to find parking (although the parking at the Bard's Inn is somewhat sparse). The room was small but nicely done, the staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating and the breakfast was good for a continental style meal. All in all, the trip was made very pleasant by the accommodations here. We will be back again on our next visit to the OSF.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwataman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us as well as taking the time to write a review of our property. Thank you for the positive comments regarding our pleasant staff and our deluxe breakfast. Our entire team strives to make each guest's experience better.

We'll look forward to your next adventure in Ashland!

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    256
    69
    24
    24
See reviews for
241
296
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were at this property for two nights to see OSF presentations.
The selling point is definitely the 5 minute walk to the Theatres and other attractions, as has been noted by other reviews. I think this justifies the price.
The room was small, bur adequate. Staff was very accommodating, and the breakfasts were quite deluxe for a Best Western property ( we stay at many) including breakfast burritos and quiche.
One downside is the parking area is quite cramped, and the stalls are narrow. Get there earlier in the day if you can.
They have many properties bunched around the City Center; we were in the original, but some of the others looked quite interesting.

Room Tip: we were in the main/original hotel location, but some of the outlying locations across the street lo...
See more room tips
Green Features: we were there two nights, but did not request our room be cleaned.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcftommay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review for others. Thank you for pointing out our strengths ( helpful staff and our deluxe breakfast) as well as areas that we could improve (parking in the Nottingham Building).

We really do appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
394 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have stayed here about 30 times over the past 12 years, and keep coming back. The major attraction is a five minute walk to the OSF. But it has a few other things going for it. The staff is very friendly and focused on customer service. I've noticed a significant upgrade in service the past few years. The rooms are spacious and very nice - better than a typical Best Western. They upgraded a few years ago. Beds are very comfortable. The internet is very good (again -- an upgrade). They are pet friendly (albeit, with a charge). The free breakfast is great - various cereals, breads, fruit, sausage, and (sometimes) a breakfast burrito.

Only two downsides. The hotel often has student groups, who can be loud. Call the front desk - they will take care of it. And then there is the room rate - $200 for a BW in a small town. But that's the cost of being able to walk to the theater, restaurants, and shops.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott95401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for being a loyal Best Western Bards Inn customer, we really appreciate your business!
Thank you for acknowledging our staff as we strive to make the guest's stay memorable.

We appreciate your review of our property and hope to see you here again on your next visit in Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Can not say enough good things !! Totally welcoming ! walk to everywhere !! first class treatment is what I got, from the second I walked in the door. Comfortable, quiet, super clean !! a brew pub across the street. lots of parking. what's not to love?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for the awesome review, we really appreciate it! Glad you acknowledged our friendly Front Desk staff and that you felt welcomed on your arrival (this is what we strive to deliver!)
Thank you for staying with us and giving us your recommendation, we do not take this kind of praise lightly.

We look forward to your next Ashland adventure!

Sincerely,

Holly H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by my recent last-minute booking at the Bard's Inn in Ashland, Oregon. Although the temps were hot, the staff was really cool and friendly. Definitely recommend The Bard's Inn, or their sister property, Best Western Windsor Inn, for your next stay to this wonderful Southern Oregon town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for recommending our facility or our sister property, here in Ashland. We really appreciate your business, taking the time to write a review of our property etc.

Hope to see you soon!

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great place to stay. Walking distance to theater and all of downtown. All of the restaurants are also in walking distance. With this central location, it was an excellent location to go wine tasting and sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and recommending our property based on our fantastic location. We appreciate your business and hope to see you the next time your travels include Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona Del Mar, Ca., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a terrific hotel. We stayed in the newest part of the hotel which was across the street from the lobby. Our room was very nice. The breakfast room was pleasant and very clean. We had our pet (dog) and they readily accepted her. All in all..it was a great value. Special thanks to Amanda at check-in. She is a 'people' person and went beyond, beyond to welcome us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for loving our property! Thank you for acknowledging Front Desk staff member, Amanda and her great service and friendly attitude etc. We want each guest (pets too) to have a wonderful experience at our hotel.

Sure look forward to "hosting" you on your next visit to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
669 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bard's Inn

Property: Best Western Bard's Inn
Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing