We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare Bones Place Charges Top Dollar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Bard's Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 October 2005

This place has a great downtown location, but it offers standard motel rooms of no distinction and it is way overpriced at $146 a night. The continental breakfast of cold this-and-that and it is served in a building on the other side of the road; we snagged a couple containers of yogurt, stopped at Starbucks for coffee, and hit the road.

In defense of Bard's Inn, we find every motel and restaurant in Ashland to be geared toward getting the most from tourists while offering as little as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

836 - 841 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2005

Great location, just on the edge of downtown and only a couple of blocks from the Shakespeare Festival. Wireless was a nice touch, as was the free breakfast.

Both times we've stayed here (admittedly, both trips were spur of the moment and we didn't have many choices) the front-desk staff has been incredibly friendly.

That being said, this IS a Best Western, so know what you're getting when you go: It's a pretty basic hotel room. We weren't there for our hotel room, and thought this was a great home base.

We stayed in the main hotel both times, and they were average rooms, although the annex across the street looks much newer and nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, Oregon
28
Reviewed 2 February 2005

After a bad night at the Plaza Inn and Suites, I moved to the Bard's. Their staff was very knowledgeable. They helped me find activities and made several dinner recomendations. The breakfast was a welcome change and had many home baked goods to offer. Their large King Jacuzzi rooms are definetly worth the extra money and the location is great. I also like that the room I was in had a balcony from wich you could view downtown.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mountlake Terrace, WA
15
Reviewed 4 January 2004

I spent one night in this place and it smelled so strong of mildew and pine cleaner that I could barely breath. The walls were not sound proof either so it was not easy to sleep. The convenient location was really the only thing that this place has going for it.

The hotel staff were very nice, but the quality of the room was not good. I moved to the Ashland Springs hotel on night 2 (I'd highly recommend choosing that hotel over this one).

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
Thank C. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chateau999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BardsInnAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
690 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bard's Inn

Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: £82 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing