We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, as always.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morning Glory Restaurant

Morning Glory Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 153 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redding, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, as always.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was lucky to stumble across Morning Glory last year during my visit to Ashland and I had to come back this year. The food is to die for, the service is lovely, and the coffee is fresh and strong-- in case you're like me and need a severe caffeine injection in the morning!

Be sure to get some of the lemon butter, and then get some more. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dkerrigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    140
    29
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I loved it. Be prepared to eat plenty or take some home with you. I am a good eater but took part of my omelet and had breakfast the next day. The lemon butter is to die for.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chevyman6772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I loved this restaurant. I loved the food. I had a poached egg on shrimp cake which was sooooo good. The ambiance was great and the service was beyond great. It's not inexpensive but worth every penny. If you want out of the ordinary this is the place to be.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joey1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have had breakfast here at least 3 times and there are many menu choices and very filling. I enjoy the oatmeal pancakes. The tea selection is very good. Atmosphere is pleasant. If you go early there is no wait.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Glory Indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Went here for breakfast. Got there at 8 AM just as they opened. It got real busy real fast.

The place is a little bigger then it appears from outside but the kitchen is very small.

With that in mind the food came promptly along with excellent coffee. The food is a stand out. Really good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Morning Glory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing