We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great coffee”

Morning Glory Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 157 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Eastsound, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great coffee”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have eaten here 2x and both were wonderful experiences. Food is good and well priced and you might be able to find seating outside on the porch. They will provide coffee to go too. More A/C at brunch would have been appreciated on very hot days.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LEastsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    147
    31
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in ashland- worth the wait”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Every dish is huge, homemade, and really delicious.
The service is outstanding.
The mocha coffee is the best in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chevydallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh Marionberry preserves”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hit and miss- I liked my omelet and the marionberry muffin. My daughter's omelet was greasy and the eggs "rubbery" Setting is nice and homey.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The employees are all very welcoming and are working their butts off in this very busy place. We would go back every time we are in Ashland.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arvada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland CA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“too much, sooo good”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

OK, face it, you're going to have more breakfast than anyone needs. You're probably going to have to wait, too, unless you get there before it opens. But oh, the joy of a substantial, unstinting, lavish breakfast! (Or lunch, as the case may be.) We got there before 8, joining the line, and were seated in the first wave. The choices are boggling, from egg dishes to pancakes and waffles to hot cereal to concoctions like the marionberry parfait that I had, yogurt interleaved with sweet marionberries and Morning Glory's signature granola. You think it's good for you, and yet it tastes like an ice cream sundae. My husband had an omelet that he thought was going to be just an omelet--but it came with a muffin, pancakes, and potatoes. The omelet--bacon and cheese--was stuffed with crisp fresh bacon and was big enough to share (not to mention all the sides). My latte was delicious enough to order another. The prices do not reflect the excellence and quantity of the food--under $40 for the two of us. We took some leftovers to go, too--a picnic in the car later. The serving crew is happy, too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AMWSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morning Glory Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Morning Glory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing