We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arden Forest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arden Forest Inn
Ranked #15 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2008

Wonderful B&B. Easy, short walk to theater, gracious hosts, beautiful gardens, great breakfasts with excellent conversation.

  • Liked — Hosts, location, grounds
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky_in_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
36
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2008

If ever there was a possibility for paradise here on earth, I believe it can come no closer than the Arden Forest Inn. I must say that I am rather bias because this was my first experience with a B&B, but had I imagined the best possible scenario - this was better. Granted, there may be some who would not agree with my tastes. The Arden Forest Inn is for those who enjoy scintillating conversation, a congenial atmosphere and divine food. Never have i taken so much pleasure in my morning meal. I am one who has somewhat of an aversion to the morning hours, but I willingly sacrifice sleep to absorb all the arousing topics of discussion. In the afternoon, the garden is picturesque and the perfect oasis. However, should you fancy something more lively, AFI is only a hop, skip and a jump away from the hustle and bustle of the theaters. Everything from restaurants to boutiques are located a few blocks down the road, an easy walking distance. I believe that the environment is diverse of opinion, but united under a shared love of Shakespeare. While the scenery is beautiful, the location convenient, the food exquisite and the conversation engaging, they were not the highlight of my stay. My greatest enjoyment was conversing with the lovely hosts, Bill & Corbet. I am hooked for life. Finally, I have found sanctuary.
~Ms. Blake E. (Eugene, OR)

  • Liked — The wonderful hosts/innkeepers
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MissBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2008

The Arden Forest Inn is now a regular stop on our annual trip through Oregon. We originally booked it because it looked pretty and had a pool (Ashland can get very hot in the summer). On arriving, the setting and pool were was even nicer than the pictures. The large backyard is a beautiful and peaceful place to relax and perhaps sip a glass of wine.

The rooms are very nice and always spotless. The location is quiet - great for sleeping and relaxing during the day. Breakfast is always delicious, although seldom low-calorie (you can request an alternative). Corbett and Bill (the co-owners) are always there to stimulate conversation at breakfast and never fail to hold strong opinions about the plays at the Shakespeare Festival. With rare exception, we've enjoyed meeting the other guests, many of whom are regulars like us.

The Festival is walkable (a little more than 1/2 mile away) and so we always walk to the plays.

  • Liked — The friendliness of staff and guests
  • Disliked — Breakfasts can be a little too rich
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol,CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2008

A truly magical and fun place! We booked one night here at the last minute and wished we could stay for our whole trip.
The hosts made breakfast so much fun, getting all the guests to interact and get to know each other, and entertaining us with their opinions of Ashland , the plays, and life.
The rooms were imaculate and very tastefully decorated,comfortable and homey,the garden is gourgeous and the pool so refreshing after a long drive.
It felt more like visiting at a good friends home than staying in a hotel, and the biscuits are to die for!
Just go

  • Liked — the hosts
  • Disliked — neighborhood a bit funky
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastopol_CASelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay, near San Francisco
Level Contributor
127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2008

All of the positive comments in other reviews are true. We found comfortable, super-clean rooms in a lovely setting, delicious breakfasts, and the most congenial, fun, funny, knowledgeable, generous-with-their-time hosts you'll ever meet. We enjoyed meeting the other guests and "talking theater" over breakfast each morning.

This was our first visit to the Arden Forest Inn, but it won't be our last. In fact, I can honestly say that this was the most enjoyable B&B stay that we have ever had, anywhere.

  • Liked — Bill and Corbet
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MusicMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2008

We had a great visit at the Arden Forest Inn. Bill and Corbet are wonderful hosts and really seemed to enjoy spending time chatting with us over breakfast. They graciously accommodated my special dietary requests and helped us find the best restaurants in town. We were in town for a class at the United Bicycle Institute but enjoyed hearing about the local theatre scene. Our accommodations were beautiful, tidy and comfortable. We hope to return soon for another relaxing visit!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EbetRedondoBeach_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2007

Do not stay at this place!.......It's absolutely .......wonderful and will be hard to find a date that's open if the word gets out on what a perfect B&B this is to stay at while in Ashland.
The delicious food served at breakfast and hosted by the B&B owners is an experience all by itself. Corbett and Bill are great hosts and offer an abundance of OSF information as well as a large serving of humor! Their warmth and hospitality make this a very special place.

  • Liked — The Hosts
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JohnSVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
3.0 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Forest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Forest Inn

Property: Arden Forest Inn
Address: 261 West Hersey Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1721
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the cares of everyday life and experience the majesty of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival at our Ashland, Oregon B&B. Our comfy rooms, amazing breakfasts and gracious service stand apart from all other Ashland bed and breakfasts. Take advantage of our staff’s extensive theatre knowledge while you enjoy a dip in the pool or stroll in our enchanting gardens. Discover an escape from the ordinary Ashland, Oregon hotel at the Arden Forest Inn. ~ A Special Thanks ~To all of the many loyal guests and friends of Arden Forest Inn, we wish to offer our most heartfelt thanks for the extraordinary love and support sent our way this past year during the most challenging time of our lives. Bill's transplant was very successful and he is expected to be back - 100% - creating his culinary magic in the coming year. Both Corbet and Bill are looking forward to seeing all of you in 2013. For all the guests that we did not get to meet last year due to our absence we are sorry you didn't get to have the full Arden Forest experience, but we look forward to the possibility of meeting you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Arden Forest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing