We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arden Forest Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lithia Springs Resort(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Springs Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$1,107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
83
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelpful informationwithin walking distancebed and breakfasthostsconversation
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2009

This was our second stay at the Arden Forest Inn and like last time it was a wonderful experience. Bill and Corbet are such delightful hosts and truly make you feel like family. My favorite part of the Arden Forest Inn is the breakfast with all the other guests. We aren't experienced theater goers and always learn so much during this time. Not to mention the food is delicious!

The Inn is also very close to downtown Ashland and the theaters so you can easily walk and don't have to worry about parking. We have stayed in two of the rooms and both were great!

I can't recommend the Arden Forest enough, we are already planning our trip back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We just enjoyed our 6th or 7th annual stay at Arden Forest. The hosts are knowledgeable and fun, so we have great breakfasts discussing the season's plays with them and other guests. We enjoy the short walk to town, lounging at the swimming pool between performances, and the lovely garden setting.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loietil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Double your fun while in Ashland. Stay at Arden Forest Inn (AFI). My wife and I have been spending 1 or 2 weeks there every year since it opened. If you like comfortable surroundings and delicious breakfasts, stay at AFI. If you like great conversations about theatre, movies, books, or other unlimited fun topics, stay at AFI. If you want to meet new people and gain new friends, stay at AFI. The innkeepers, Bill and Corbet, will astound you with their intelligence and their humor. This is THE BEST destination in town and you will want to return year after year. We just love AFI. Can you tell?

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb_Dick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Corbet and Bill, owners of the Arden Forest Inn B&B create a casual, friendly and relaxing atmosphere that only gets better every year we visit. The Breakfasts Bill prepares are fabulous and the conversations each morning are not to be missed. Plus, they have the most beautiful park-like garden that is just perfect for afternoon reading while enjoying a glass of wine. This was our 8th year attending the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and staying at the Arden Forest Inn, we would not stay at any other place!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramma65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

As we walked into the Arden we were greeted by gracious and knowledgeable co hosts. The facility was beautiful. The Main house was nicely decorated and well appointed with a vast library, access to the internet, and a huge bowl of M&M's on the dining room table. Guests had total access to the main house and gardens. The garden was stunning with many private sitting areas, a pool, a gazebo, water fountain, wind chimes, and hammock. I think my favorite time was laying on the grass under the shade of a tree reading a book on a lazy Sunday afternoon. It was so relaxing. The comfortable room was well appointed and quality toiletries were provided. One of the many highlights of the Inn was the group breakfast. The food was tasty and generous. Our hosts sat with us at breakfast and provided reviews, recommendations for the many theatres, concerts and art events that were taking place in town as well as just plain interesting conversation. The Inn is within walking distance to everything. Do wear comfortable shoes however. Parking is a pain in town so our suggestion is to leave your car at the Inn and walk. The area is safe. However, if you are going to an evening play bring a flashlight for your return. The main street is well lit and there are a lot of people walking but once you get into the residencial area there aren't as many lights.
On a finale note, this was our first time here so we didn't know what to expect. During our visit we discovered that two of the guests had been coming here for over 10 years and they brought guests with them! If that isn't a testimonial I don't know what is. We loved our stay and we will come back.
Frank and Arvada Spina 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews