We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a B&B should Be”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tudor House Vacation Rentals
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed twice now and wish I could be there more. Nice homey accomodations. Breakfast excellent and host concerned about any dietary restrictions. Very pleasant and close enough to anything and everything you would want in this charming town. This B&B suits the town perfectly. Nice assortments of rooms too for a variety of needed space and travel companions. Not just for couples. Easy to come and go as you please.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2010

A comfortable and well kept B&B in a quiet Ashland neighborhood. Pleasant walk to the theaters of the Oregon Shakespearean Festival. Comfortable common areas inside and out. Excellent breakfasts and secure off street parking. We enjoyed our stay in the Rose Room. We would stay at the Tudor House again. In fact we will. We have already reserved a room for our next visit to the OSF.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dooglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ashland's Tudor house for two years in a row. The first time was June 2008 and second was September 2009. Raliegh, our innkeeper was always friendly and hospitable. He is a wonderful cook. The breakfast was very delicious and kept us full till lunch. Coffee was always available every morning and home baked cookies available everday. We stayed in the Rose Room for both visits and loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We chose this B&B so we could walk to town and the Shakespeare Festival, a huge plus. As for the guest experience, memorable 'Bed & Breakfast' is exactly what we got here, and both were close to perfect. The house and our guest room were quiet, lovely, well appointed, roomy and inviting. The library/games room in the main house was a plus, and the computer set up there for guest use can be a godsend for people who don't bring their own. There's a little iPod player in the bedroom, which was a thoughtful surprise. I loved the light and airy decor, the colors made everything feel fresh. The entire place was comfy, cozy and virtually spotless. Our breakfasts on the shady patio were absolutely delicious. Fresh fruit and our own pot of coffee on our table plus a chef's quality entree. I only wish our host had acted as if he liked us more. He was cordial but distinctly not warm, never once showing personal interest in my family. And when I paid the bill when we were departing, he let his help handle it, while he remained in the next room, never coming out to thank us or even to say goodbye. One more thing: One afternoon, after sightseeing on a very hot day, we entered the kitchen hoping for a cold drink. Our host offered me some ice and them pointed to the kitchen sink before turning around and going about his business. That attitude just detracted from what could have been a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunvio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

We have been staying at Ashland Tudor House since Raliegh first took over as innkeeper, and we consider it to be our home away from home. We have made more than 50 separate visits over the past nine years, and we've never been disappointed. We've stayed at other B & B's in Ashland, but Tudor House is by far our favorite and we try to coordinate our trips with their availability. We like the quiet location, away from traffic noise but still within easy walking distance of downtown. The breakfasts on the patio in the summer are delightful. We love the quiet afternoons reading in the shade of the large trees in the backyard, and we appreciate the availability of the computer in the reading room for quick email checks. It is a quiet, comfortable environment, and Raliegh is the perfect host. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavisSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2006

We really enjoyed our stay here with another couple while visiting the Shakespeare Festival. It's a 15 minute walk into downtown, but parking was pretty easy in town. The inn is not fancy but very comfortable and very well run. There is private off-street parking. Our room (called Poppy) had lots of room, was brightly decorated and had a well equipped kitchenette, I think the only unit that had one. It was very quiet, a huge factor for us. The small back yard has sheltering trees for lounging during hot afternoons. Breakfast was on the patio, tended to the rich (eggy) side but very satisfying. The host is a very upbeat and conversational fellow whose wife is an actor in the Festival. Our friends had the room over us, which has more light and somewhat more privacy.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank Bob/Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.0 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.0 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
0.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
696 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 19 in Ashland
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor House Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor House Vacation Rentals

Address: 271 Beach St, Ashland, OR 97520-3205
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Ashland
Price Range: £76 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Either one or two bedroom apartments with kitchens available. Weekly rates possible. The off-street parking lot behind the house is a great place to leave your car for your visit, the 1/2 mile walk to downtown is nice and level and mostly along Siskiyou Boulevard. Home of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and Southern Oregon University, Ashland offers world-class amenities in a small town package. Ashland provides adventures in Cultural, Culinary, and Outdoor experiences. Planning Action Number: 99-126 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing