We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
279
82
19
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
82
19
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mineral water soaking tub scones spa bungalow healing waters sulphur smell natural hot springs breakfast and afternoon tea lemon curd the cottages spa services koi pond lovely grounds shakespeare festival yogurt living area egg dishes
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Here in the warm summer, surrounded by flowers and water features and the well tended grounds, I came to really enjoy my time at Lithia Springs. The spa suite I stayed in had a lovely large tub, and dim lighting options for a tranquil stay. Bring candles and mellow music for a truly well-rounded spa experience in your own room.

Also, Jackson WellSprings next-door offers a large spring fed swimming pool that is warm and comfortable, in case you wish to dive into a big body of the same sulpheric spring water.

The breakfast is generous, creative and well prepared. The staff seems ernest, diligent and honest.

Normally this would be a five star review, but there were several small issues which keep it from being so. First, my room was not available when I tried to check in at 4 PM due to preparations not having been made by the staff. It took an hour or so to resolve, which had been intended as nap time. Secondly there was a glitch with the booking online and I was given an alternate room type to the one booked. These are smaller issues, and overall I felt it was a wonderful stay and I would return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neoaugustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel is beautiful!!!! We had a little problem with our reservation because we didn’t make it directly but staff was really helpful and solved our problem promptly. The room was really spacious. We stayed at a spa bungalow; it has to different areas, one with the bed, and other with a tub, sofa and tv.

Breakfast was good, and scones at tea time are a must!!!

The only thing that could have been better is the cleaning of the room. The room was pretty clean but I killed a large mosquito and the corps was never removed during our stay jaja.

The hotel is a 10 minute drive max to Ashland but the hotel is worth the drive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were upgraded at no additional charge to the family suite after we reserved a 1 bedroom suite online only to find they were all booked. The cottage was fantastic, with two bedrooms, a sitting room with fireplace and a huge deck. The mineral waters int eh bathrooms are amazing. Be sure to stay for the hot breakfast, which begins service at 8. While free, it is better than most restaurant breakfasts. Our only issue, was there was a wedding being held at the property when we arrived, which made parking difficult. But that minor hassle was forgotten when we got into the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad53207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Lithia Springs resort in the Garden room with a soaking tub. Our room was very comfortable with a big walk in closet, fridge and large bathroom. The grounds of the resort are beautiful with rows and rows of flowers and herbs surrounding the cabins and main building. The spring water piped in was very soft and comforting. Two things would have made this stay better. One is knowledgeable staff at the front counter. We would have liked information on what wineries to visit, restaurants to eat at and events going on around Ashland. We did ask and were met with blank looks then directed to a cabinet with some flyers. We really expected the staff to at least know the area and to have attended some of the events. The second, would have been a little more variety in the breakfast served. We ate there 3 times and it was the same everyday. Otherwise a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Liking hot springs we stopped here. Located at the edge of town we wondered what would be in store. Each little "Cabin" was in a flowered setting. The Cabins were more like mini suites with a two person spa in the living room area ( along with fireplace, and refrigerator), a seperate bedroom with a very large bed with more pillows then one could imagine. The slightly sulfur smelling hot water rapidly filled the spar and seemed limitless. Also provided an home made afternoon tea and a very good breakfast. A luxury experience at very reasonable rates ....with a super helpful and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kovuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews