We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iris Inn(Ashland)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Springs Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$1,107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
279
81
18
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
81
18
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral watersoaking tubsconesspa bungalowhealing waterssulphur smellnatural hot springsbreakfast and afternoon teathe cottagesspa serviceskoi pondlovely groundslemon curdshakespeare festivalyogurtliving areaegg dishes
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lithia Springs Resort is an oasis of lush flora and fauna. Our room was like a small apartment with a mini fridge, micro, cloth napkins, and silverware. We took advantage of the mineral spa tub, afternoon tea and morning breakfast. Everything was perfect only wish there were choices for dinner within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 1 was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAURIELEEMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just returned for our favorite vacation to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival where we spent three luxurious nights at this Spa Resort, about two miles outside of the bustling city of Ashland. We usually stay in the heart of this town, where you can see 11 plays in three theaters between the months of February and October, but on this trip we chose this new experience. We were looking for some quiet relaxation while enjoying the theater and restaurants in this amazing town, and boy did we find it. We had visited this property many years ago when it was first opened, and were pleased by how well it had been maintained, and the quality of the accommodations, the Spa and the restaurant which had recently been refurbished. The rooms were enormous, with a spring fed soaking tub, small city area with fireplace, and small wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. There was a wonderful separate bedroom with attached small private garden where my bride enjoyed her morning tea in the warm sunshine. The gardens were equally surprising, now quite mature, with streams, fountains, and shaded seating areas for quiet meditation, conversation or reading. The spa was quite modern as was the breakfast room where there was indoor and outdoor seating to enjoy the full warm breakfast inclusive in the very reasonable room price. During our three day stay we saw 5 plays at the festival, and found the quite drive into the town, and free on street parking to be no impediment to our enjoyment. Returning to our resort away from the bustle of the city center was a bit of a relief, as was the extremely quite room, and the leisurely morning spent with breakfast and then reading in the garden. This is a gem, and well worth a try for all you Ashland veterans who have, like us wedded yourself to staying in the city proper.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool but a day pass is available to a city fitness center for a nominal fee. There are a number of spa services ie message, facials etc available on site.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingpulmdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed three days at the Lithia Springs Resort. The room and common areas were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast and afternoon tea were delicious. The few problems we had (one with a/c in our room) were taken care of as soon as possible. Would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stepsyl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

What a beautiful place. We stayed in room 22 of the Patio Bungalows. VERY NICE! The room was fantastic. Very tastefully decorated and the spa tub could be filled with water directly from the hot springs. It felt so good and the bed was the most comfortable either of us had ever slept in. The patio was very nice and private, an excellent spot for a glass of wine in the evening or a cup of coffee in the morning. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Lots of beautiful flowers and the morning breakfast, very good. The staff was very professional and friendly. This was an excellent choice after a busy day of driving and visiting Ashland. We are looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovesFunSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Here in the warm summer, surrounded by flowers and water features and the well tended grounds, I came to really enjoy my time at Lithia Springs. The spa suite I stayed in had a lovely large tub, and dim lighting options for a tranquil stay. Bring candles and mellow music for a truly well-rounded spa experience in your own room.

Also, Jackson WellSprings next-door offers a large spring fed swimming pool that is warm and comfortable, in case you wish to dive into a big body of the same sulpheric spring water.

The breakfast is generous, creative and well prepared. The staff seems ernest, diligent and honest.

Normally this would be a five star review, but there were several small issues which keep it from being so. First, my room was not available when I tried to check in at 4 PM due to preparations not having been made by the staff. It took an hour or so to resolve, which had been intended as nap time. Secondly there was a glitch with the booking online and I was given an alternate room type to the one booked. These are smaller issues, and overall I felt it was a wonderful stay and I would return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neoaugustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews