We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
279
81
18
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
81
18
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral watersoaking tubsconesspa bungalowhealing waterssulphur smellnatural hot springsbreakfast and afternoon tealemon curdthe cottagesspa serviceskoi pondlovely groundsshakespeare festivalyogurtliving areaegg dishes
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We took an impromptu road trip up to Ashland a few weeks ago and were attracted to the photos of the property and a reasonable price (we had stayed in Arcadia in a dumpy hotel for almost the same price). When we arrived, the lobby felt instantly serene and welcoming. There were cookies out for the afternoon tea which were quite delightful.

I wish I could remember exactly which patio bungalow we were in the first night -- I do know that it was one of the ones facing away from the parking lot and had a large, lovely tiled shower. It was a huge space for the price and we greatly enjoyed the jacuzzi tub with mineral water -- even if you had to get used to the sulfur smell after a bit. Still, very relaxing and enjoyable. My only small complaint: we enjoyed our first night so much that we asked to stay an additional night. They said they had availability but that we would have to move rooms -- no problem. Unfortunately, the second bungalow was not as nice as our first; it was one of the handicap accessible rooms and the shower was definitely not as nice and the bathroom seemed smaller. Seemed a bit dustier like no one had been in the room recently. The door to the patio was a solid door (as opposed to glass at our other room) because it faced towards the walking path. Despite those things, we enjoyed everything else just as much as the first night, just would have liked to have known the room was going to be less stellar than our original.

The patio bungalow also had a "living room" type area where there were two leather recliners to watch TV, there's also a DVD player, which was really great. I know not all of the rooms have a TV so that was good to know. There are also no telephones in the room; we had to use our cell phone to call the front desk. The room itself was very clean and the bed and linens were especially comfortable.

The grounds themselves were very pleasant and we enjoyed walking around. Some feedback I had -- there were leaves all over the yard and looked a bit unkempt; also little things like dirty handrails on the bridge. I will say that the garden work was being done when we were there on Monday. It seems like they had hosted a wedding over the weekend and had not yet cleaned up so maybe that was just part of it. Our patio also looked like it had not been kept up in awhile - there were leaves on the chaises and weeds all over. Would have been a really lovely place to have morning coffee if not for that.

Breakfast was relatively standard but I enjoyed the dining area, very tasteful decor and felt upscale. Service was friendly and efficient.

It seems they went through a recent upgrade and were bought by another hotel company in town. Although I can understand others missing a "funky" vibe, I enjoyed the decor and atmosphere a lot. Felt like it was very modern/hip yet relaxing at the same time. We stay at hotels as a treat and this very much felt like that. We will definitely return and will tell our family and friends!

Room Tip: Try to request a bungalow not facing the parking lot; patio bungalow had a lot of room and TVs with DVD.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharkchompsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

An All Girl's getaway retreat - had a wonderful time ! Perfect accommodations for all 9 of us. The gardens were so lovely with pathways and seating. Rooms were immaculately clean and tastefully decorated with eclectic themes and restful monochromatic color schemes. Afternoon tea between 3pm and 5pm was delightful ! Breakfasts were varied and hearty. Great Place - looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We truly had a wonderful stay at Lithia Springs Resort. The grounds are just beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. Our luxurious room was wonderful & Lithia Springs had really thought of everything a guest could possibly need. Clean, comfortable, peacefully quiet room with beautiful ground all around, . Perfect for a romantic get away. Short, easy drive to downtown Ashland & the Shakespeare Festival. We took advantage of the mineral spa tub, the water has a very soft feel to it. The afternoon tea was a very nice touch & the staff did a great job with it. The breakfast was good. Not as outstanding as I would have thought given the rest of our experience but still very good and filling. The scones were a nice touch and very tasty. Overall, a wonderful stay, with no issues. Would highly recommend a stay at Lithia Springs Resort.

Room Tip: Patio bungalow was great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Bug-a-Boos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Location
The resort is very close to I-5 but you don’t have any traffic noise. Ashland is a much prettier place to stay if you want to visit Crater Lake National Park than Medford. The city itself has a certain flair and does everything to be as “Shakespearesque” as possible.

Gardens
Lithia Springs is the perfect place for bird lovers and flower lovers. The single buildings are spread out over a garden with beautiful flowers, blooming trees, fountains, little statues, pavilions, a pond with a bridge… It is a joy just to stroll around and explore everything. Don’t forget your camera because uncountable colourful songbirds are just waiting for you. (No, actually they are gorging themselves, but that is all the better to get a good shot with the camera.) There are uncountable, almost private corners where you can sit down to read or watch the birds – if you can decide where you have the best view.

Room
We stayed in Garden Room 7 which has a private entrance. You have to climb a stair to reach the room itself which is very spacious and modern. The room is very light during daytime due to the big windows. For the evenings more lamps would have been helpful. The living room and bathroom window are facing each other if you open the bathroom door so you can easily air the room. There is broad window sill with a fur in front of the living room window where you can snuggle with a book. There is only a very small table with room for 2 glasses, no table for writing etc. The bed is comfy. We appreciated the fridge with 2 small water bottles.
According to the pictures on the website I expected a bathtub with thermal water but there only was a shower. This was very big and indeed with thermal water – so be prepared for a slight odour of sulphur when you have a hot shower (but the smell is nothing compared to thermal water in Iceland). The cold water from the tap was free of chlorine – a rarity in the US!
Cleanliness was immaculate.

Breakfast
The atmosphere and decoration in the breakfast room is very nice, but you can choose to take your food outside to enjoy the gardens. There were eggs, another hot dish like waffles or porridge with hot fruits, very cold yoghurt with other fruits, excellent and fresh fruit salad, toast, fresh-baked scones or other treats We indulged ourselves shamelessly.

Service
All staff members were very friendly and helpful. When we had the “Privacy please” sign on our door and returned from our day trip, there was a basket with fresh towels waiting in front of our door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lithia Springs Resort is an oasis of lush flora and fauna. Our room was like a small apartment with a mini fridge, micro, cloth napkins, and silverware. We took advantage of the mineral spa tub, afternoon tea and morning breakfast. Everything was perfect only wish there were choices for dinner within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 1 was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAURIELEEMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews