We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
279
81
18
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
81
18
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral watersoaking tubsconesspa bungalowhealing waterssulphur smellnatural hot springsbreakfast and afternoon teathe cottagesspa serviceskoi pondlovely groundslemon curdshakespeare festivalyogurtliving areaegg dishes
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our room (#3) was in the main building and was large, lovely and very well appointed. (You have to carry luggage up a flight of stairs, so that may be an issue for some.) Next time we'll try a bungalow as they looked really nice and a bit more private. The grounds are very pretty. We had a take out dinner one night outside. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful!! Not walking distance to downtown, but a quick several minute drive.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house are upstairs and you have to carry your bags up a flight of stairs. If that's an issue, the bungalows are ground level.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Argyletraveler339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home. We got the upper room as reviewed by a previous person. The staff were nice and the room clean and large. Furniture setup was a little weird. We were told it was a king room but bed was more like a queen. There was no table or desk in the room, although there was plenty of room. Bathroom was great and with good amenities. Breakfast was great. Location was quiet and about 2-3 miles outside of Ashland. Free wi-fi. They are going to expand in the near future and also own the hotel in town. Grounds are very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutchplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We took an impromptu road trip up to Ashland a few weeks ago and were attracted to the photos of the property and a reasonable price (we had stayed in Arcadia in a dumpy hotel for almost the same price). When we arrived, the lobby felt instantly serene and welcoming. There were cookies out for the afternoon tea which were quite delightful.

I wish I could remember exactly which patio bungalow we were in the first night -- I do know that it was one of the ones facing away from the parking lot and had a large, lovely tiled shower. It was a huge space for the price and we greatly enjoyed the jacuzzi tub with mineral water -- even if you had to get used to the sulfur smell after a bit. Still, very relaxing and enjoyable. My only small complaint: we enjoyed our first night so much that we asked to stay an additional night. They said they had availability but that we would have to move rooms -- no problem. Unfortunately, the second bungalow was not as nice as our first; it was one of the handicap accessible rooms and the shower was definitely not as nice and the bathroom seemed smaller. Seemed a bit dustier like no one had been in the room recently. The door to the patio was a solid door (as opposed to glass at our other room) because it faced towards the walking path. Despite those things, we enjoyed everything else just as much as the first night, just would have liked to have known the room was going to be less stellar than our original.

The patio bungalow also had a "living room" type area where there were two leather recliners to watch TV, there's also a DVD player, which was really great. I know not all of the rooms have a TV so that was good to know. There are also no telephones in the room; we had to use our cell phone to call the front desk. The room itself was very clean and the bed and linens were especially comfortable.

The grounds themselves were very pleasant and we enjoyed walking around. Some feedback I had -- there were leaves all over the yard and looked a bit unkempt; also little things like dirty handrails on the bridge. I will say that the garden work was being done when we were there on Monday. It seems like they had hosted a wedding over the weekend and had not yet cleaned up so maybe that was just part of it. Our patio also looked like it had not been kept up in awhile - there were leaves on the chaises and weeds all over. Would have been a really lovely place to have morning coffee if not for that.

Breakfast was relatively standard but I enjoyed the dining area, very tasteful decor and felt upscale. Service was friendly and efficient.

It seems they went through a recent upgrade and were bought by another hotel company in town. Although I can understand others missing a "funky" vibe, I enjoyed the decor and atmosphere a lot. Felt like it was very modern/hip yet relaxing at the same time. We stay at hotels as a treat and this very much felt like that. We will definitely return and will tell our family and friends!

Room Tip: Try to request a bungalow not facing the parking lot; patio bungalow had a lot of room and TVs with DVD.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharkchompsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

An All Girl's getaway retreat - had a wonderful time ! Perfect accommodations for all 9 of us. The gardens were so lovely with pathways and seating. Rooms were immaculately clean and tastefully decorated with eclectic themes and restful monochromatic color schemes. Afternoon tea between 3pm and 5pm was delightful ! Breakfasts were varied and hearty. Great Place - looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We truly had a wonderful stay at Lithia Springs Resort. The grounds are just beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. Our luxurious room was wonderful & Lithia Springs had really thought of everything a guest could possibly need. Clean, comfortable, peacefully quiet room with beautiful ground all around, . Perfect for a romantic get away. Short, easy drive to downtown Ashland & the Shakespeare Festival. We took advantage of the mineral spa tub, the water has a very soft feel to it. The afternoon tea was a very nice touch & the staff did a great job with it. The breakfast was good. Not as outstanding as I would have thought given the rest of our experience but still very good and filling. The scones were a nice touch and very tasty. Overall, a wonderful stay, with no issues. Would highly recommend a stay at Lithia Springs Resort.

Room Tip: Patio bungalow was great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Bug-a-Boos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews