We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel/Spa ANYWHERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lithia Springs Resort
Ranked #2 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Best Hotel/Spa ANYWHERE!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Lithia Springs Resort only one night, but we will be planning another trip to Oregon just so we can stay here again! The grounds are beautiful! But the cottages! Ours had a separate bedroom with king size bed with the most comfortable mattress ever, plus this down comforter that just melted onto your body. From the bedroom, you have access to your patio!. The bathroom had twin pedestal sinks with giant mirrors, and a shower with mineral spring water. The Jacuzzi tub allowed you to fill with either mineral spring water, or regular water (trust me- go with the mineral spring!). It also had a small area with little refrigerator and microwave, glass ware, and wine opener! The living room had a fire place, comfortable sofa and large screen tv. Just beautiful! The Resort main house is beautifully designed, and the excellent hot breakfast and afternoon tea are served there. This is the place you always dreamed you would treat yourself to. The staff were all superb! Katie assisted us, and I cannot say enough about her professionalism, and how personable she was. It must be a part of the job, as the kitchen staff were also very personable. I recommend you do it!

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage. Although rooms in the main lodge looked incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FresnoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    72
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
39
233
25
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We visited Ashland so that we could partake of the wonderful Shakespeare Festival. We stayed at Lithia Springs for 4 nights and were enchanted with the property. Our bungalow was fantastic! It had a very charming living area and separate bedroom that were very well appointed, clean and cozy! The soaking tub, with the mineral spring water, was so relaxing and I minimized the smell of the water (they treat it slightly to reduce the smell) by purchasing some floral essences to add. My husband's hot stone massage was one of the best he had ever received and was on the property, so he was able to do his soak before hand and then relax in one of the many outdoor sitting areas. The foliage on the property was just stunning....could see why many book their weddings here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Loved, loved, loved this place. Far enough out of town so that it's quiet, but near enough (1.5 miles) so you don't have to drive forever to get to the heart of Shakespeare town. Quiet, restful, charming, peaceful, and newly renovated. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in a bungalow, charming and well appointed. Concierge was very sweet and accommodating. Breakfast was yummy and so appreciated that we didn't have to go into town. As to it being 2 miles from town we so appreciated that we didn't have to deal with parking issues or any outside noise, very quiet. Will recommend to friends and hope to get up that way again for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

The resort was wonderful. Charming with fabulous gardens. It was rainy and still so lovely. We stay in the rooms with the double tub.The room was large and spacious. It is outside of town but convenient on the main road. The front desk promised that a public outside springwater facility is coming as are bicycles! Then this place will be even more stellar. Lovely furnishings. Peaceful. Calm. Very enjoyable.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agryle, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our room (#3) was in the main building and was large, lovely and very well appointed. (You have to carry luggage up a flight of stairs, so that may be an issue for some.) Next time we'll try a bungalow as they looked really nice and a bit more private. The grounds are very pretty. We had a take out dinner one night outside. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful!! Not walking distance to downtown, but a quick several minute drive.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house are upstairs and you have to carry your bags up a flight of stairs. If that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argyletraveler339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home. We got the upper room as reviewed by a previous person. The staff were nice and the room clean and large. Furniture setup was a little weird. We were told it was a king room but bed was more like a queen. There was no table or desk in the room, although there was plenty of room. Bathroom was great and with good amenities. Breakfast was great. Location was quiet and about 2-3 miles outside of Ashland. Free wi-fi. They are going to expand in the near future and also own the hotel in town. Grounds are very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hutchplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
4.7 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithia Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithia Springs Resort

Property: Lithia Springs Resort
Address: 2165 W Jackson Rd, Ashland, OR 97520-9026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithia Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your private sanctuary, a spa-like retreat celebrating artisan waters and nature. Choose from 38 studios, bungalows and suites designed with our guests' utmost comfort in mind. Experience a restorative soak in the healing mineral waters available in the privacy of your room. Resort amenities include seasonal saline outdoor pool and jacuzzi, beautifully manicured gardens, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and afternoon tea treats. Located just 3 miles from downtown Ashland, it's a perfect location for an intimate escape, fun-filled getaway, a romantic wedding, or a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Lithia Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Hotel Ashland
Lithia Springs Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing