We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lithia Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 30 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the way back home from California on a living social voucher, which was by the way a great deal. We loved this place. The breakfast was delicious, the room was clean and decorated nicely. The hot springs in the room was the best. The place might look better in the spring, or fall because they have a garden. This place is just outside the downturn area, so the drive isn't bad. The only thing is that Ashland doesn't have a whole lot to do there, but The place was great.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisaungie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Got a good deal to try this resort out for four nights. Clean, quiet, well run. Amenities above average. Across the street from the "Greenway", great for walks or runs. Staff are non-obtrusive and accessible. Easy free parking.
One neat opportunity is to get Lithia Springs water pumped into your personal tub so you can soak in the "waters". I fully expected a stronger odor but somehow they have reduced it so it is not evident. They are associated with Waterstone Spa so you can have a massage there at the resort however keep in mind you pay an additional $25 for that option.
Telephone service however was suboptimal: seemed stressed, abrupt, poor followup. I think that they were overwhelmed with a promotion that they were running. No fitness center; you can go into town for that. Rooms let in a lot of light from outside accent lighting so bring your eye covers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EpicureanEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Lithia Springs Resort only one night, but we will be planning another trip to Oregon just so we can stay here again! The grounds are beautiful! But the cottages! Ours had a separate bedroom with king size bed with the most comfortable mattress ever, plus this down comforter that just melted onto your body. From the bedroom, you have access to your patio!. The bathroom had twin pedestal sinks with giant mirrors, and a shower with mineral spring water. The Jacuzzi tub allowed you to fill with either mineral spring water, or regular water (trust me- go with the mineral spring!). It also had a small area with little refrigerator and microwave, glass ware, and wine opener! The living room had a fire place, comfortable sofa and large screen tv. Just beautiful! The Resort main house is beautifully designed, and the excellent hot breakfast and afternoon tea are served there. This is the place you always dreamed you would treat yourself to. The staff were all superb! Katie assisted us, and I cannot say enough about her professionalism, and how personable she was. It must be a part of the job, as the kitchen staff were also very personable. I recommend you do it!

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage. Although rooms in the main lodge looked incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FresnoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We visited Ashland so that we could partake of the wonderful Shakespeare Festival. We stayed at Lithia Springs for 4 nights and were enchanted with the property. Our bungalow was fantastic! It had a very charming living area and separate bedroom that were very well appointed, clean and cozy! The soaking tub, with the mineral spring water, was so relaxing and I minimized the smell of the water (they treat it slightly to reduce the smell) by purchasing some floral essences to add. My husband's hot stone massage was one of the best he had ever received and was on the property, so he was able to do his soak before hand and then relax in one of the many outdoor sitting areas. The foliage on the property was just stunning....could see why many book their weddings here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Loved, loved, loved this place. Far enough out of town so that it's quiet, but near enough (1.5 miles) so you don't have to drive forever to get to the heart of Shakespeare town. Quiet, restful, charming, peaceful, and newly renovated. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in a bungalow, charming and well appointed. Concierge was very sweet and accommodating. Breakfast was yummy and so appreciated that we didn't have to go into town. As to it being 2 miles from town we so appreciated that we didn't have to deal with parking issues or any outside noise, very quiet. Will recommend to friends and hope to get up that way again for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The resort was wonderful. Charming with fabulous gardens. It was rainy and still so lovely. We stay in the rooms with the double tub.The room was large and spacious. It is outside of town but convenient on the main road. The front desk promised that a public outside springwater facility is coming as are bicycles! Then this place will be even more stellar. Lovely furnishings. Peaceful. Calm. Very enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
703 reviews
1.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
15.8 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
192 reviews
1.5 mi away
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithia Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithia Springs Resort

Address: 2165 W Jackson Rd, Ashland, OR 97520-9026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: £78 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithia Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your private sanctuary, a spa-like retreat celebrating artisan waters and nature. Choose from 38 studios, bungalows and suites designed with our guests' utmost comfort in mind. Experience a restorative soak in the healing mineral waters available in the privacy of your room. Resort amenities include seasonal saline outdoor pool and jacuzzi, beautifully manicured gardens, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and afternoon tea treats. Located just 3 miles from downtown Ashland, it's a perfect location for an intimate escape, fun-filled getaway, a romantic wedding, or a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Lithia Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Hotel Ashland
Lithia Springs Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing