We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
288
83
19
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
83
19
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mineral water soaking tub scones spa bungalow healing waters water tower sulphur smell natural hot springs breakfast and afternoon tea the cottages spa services koi pond separate bedroom lovely grounds yogurt shakespeare festival living area
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Got a good deal to try this resort out for four nights. Clean, quiet, well run. Amenities above average. Across the street from the "Greenway", great for walks or runs. Staff are non-obtrusive and accessible. Easy free parking.
One neat opportunity is to get Lithia Springs water pumped into your personal tub so you can soak in the "waters". I fully expected a stronger odor but somehow they have reduced it so it is not evident. They are associated with Waterstone Spa so you can have a massage there at the resort however keep in mind you pay an additional $25 for that option.
Telephone service however was suboptimal: seemed stressed, abrupt, poor followup. I think that they were overwhelmed with a promotion that they were running. No fitness center; you can go into town for that. Rooms let in a lot of light from outside accent lighting so bring your eye covers.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EpicureanEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Lithia Springs Resort only one night, but we will be planning another trip to Oregon just so we can stay here again! The grounds are beautiful! But the cottages! Ours had a separate bedroom with king size bed with the most comfortable mattress ever, plus this down comforter that just melted onto your body. From the bedroom, you have access to your patio!. The bathroom had twin pedestal sinks with giant mirrors, and a shower with mineral spring water. The Jacuzzi tub allowed you to fill with either mineral spring water, or regular water (trust me- go with the mineral spring!). It also had a small area with little refrigerator and microwave, glass ware, and wine opener! The living room had a fire place, comfortable sofa and large screen tv. Just beautiful! The Resort main house is beautifully designed, and the excellent hot breakfast and afternoon tea are served there. This is the place you always dreamed you would treat yourself to. The staff were all superb! Katie assisted us, and I cannot say enough about her professionalism, and how personable she was. It must be a part of the job, as the kitchen staff were also very personable. I recommend you do it!

Room tip: Ask for a cottage. Although rooms in the main lodge looked incredible
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FresnoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We visited Ashland so that we could partake of the wonderful Shakespeare Festival. We stayed at Lithia Springs for 4 nights and were enchanted with the property. Our bungalow was fantastic! It had a very charming living area and separate bedroom that were very well appointed, clean and cozy! The soaking tub, with the mineral spring water, was so relaxing and I minimized the smell of the water (they treat it slightly to reduce the smell) by purchasing some floral essences to add. My husband's hot stone massage was one of the best he had ever received and was on the property, so he was able to do his soak before hand and then relax in one of the many outdoor sitting areas. The foliage on the property was just stunning....could see why many book their weddings here!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeverlyS402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Loved, loved, loved this place. Far enough out of town so that it's quiet, but near enough (1.5 miles) so you don't have to drive forever to get to the heart of Shakespeare town. Quiet, restful, charming, peaceful, and newly renovated. Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in a bungalow, charming and well appointed. Concierge was very sweet and accommodating. Breakfast was yummy and so appreciated that we didn't have to go into town. As to it being 2 miles from town we so appreciated that we didn't have to deal with parking issues or any outside noise, very quiet. Will recommend to friends and hope to get up that way again for another stay.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews