We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They have it dialed in...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayberry Inn
Ranked #7 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arcata, California
2 reviews
“They have it dialed in...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Francescia and Josh are a delight. The Bayberry Inn is a comforting place, it is a welcoming inn, the owners are open and accessible.I had a couple of suggestions for small bits and pieces of the Back Garden Room. By the time we returned from our evening's activities, all of those bits and pieces had been taken care of. I can't wait to return in October to see what other changes they have wrought. The Bayberry gets our vote for the place to stay; from the rooms, to the food, to the owners. It is top-notch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayberryInnkeeper, Owner at Bayberry Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Martha,
What kind things you have said about our Inn, thank you so much! We so appreciated your visit with us and are so thankful that you like all the changes we have made. We know you have been coming to the Bayberry for many years now and have seen the changes made by all three owners in the past 20 years, so we're thrilled that you're happy with the changes we made. We value you as a guest and customer and appreciate all the little things you told us about so that we could make the changes necessary for you to have a wonderful, comfortable and memorable stay!
We're so excited to see you again in October!
Safe Travels and Thank You Again!
Francesca & Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
40
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I am a novice B&B stayer! Mostly, I have utilized commercial hotels, etc. However, when I saw the ad for the Bayberry Inn when I was cruising the Web, I was intrigued. The Inn is extremely attractive from the outside and its location is central to Ashland's activities, as well as those in nearby towns and resort areas. I enjoyed the easy parking while registering and was welcomed by the hostess in a most gracious manner. This was most welcome after the impersonal manners of other hotel greeters on my recent northwest trip. I was given a tour of the public areas and got to look in on another unoccupied room. It seems that the Inn has recently upgraded the rooms with new beds and rugs and attractive coordinated furnishings. My room was more than spacious and most comfortable and quiet. My evening and night were very restful. My morning breakfast with great coffee served by the hostess was the perfect way to start my day of traveling back to the gold country in Northern California. Now I have a place to stay on my trips to the Northwest. Thanks, it was great! A very satisfied traveler! John !!!

Room Tip: The large upstairs back bedroom has a great view and was most comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpscory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayberryInnkeeper, Owner at Bayberry Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear John,
I wanted to thank you for choosing to stay at the Bayberry Inn and for your very kind review, we do appreciate it. It was wonderful having you stay with us and we are thrilled that you liked all the updates we've done to the Bayberry. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip through Ashland. Consider us to be your Home-Away-From-Home! Kindest Regards, Francesca & Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed in the plum blossom room which was recent renovated and had the most comfortable bed. Innkeepers were so nice and the food was delicious! I had an amazing gluten free frittata and organic coffee. Another nice touch was a sherry drink I had after dinner. I definitely will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aseannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayberryInnkeeper, Owner at Bayberry Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Annie,
Thank you so much for choosing the Bayberry Inn for your recent trip to Ashland. It was wonderful meeting you and we appreciate your business. Please come again & bring your son, we'd love to see you again soon! Thank you from us all at the Bayberry Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
3.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry Inn

Property: Bayberry Inn
Address: 438 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1750
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayberry Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayberry Inn is your home-away-from-home Bed & Breakfast, located a short walk to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival & downtown Ashland. Three Course gourmet breakfast served daily from 9-10:00 in our lovely dining room or outside on our back porch. Cater to dietary needs. Aim to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bayberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing