We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Ashland!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coolidge House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Ashland!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We have stayed at several as places in Ashland but since coming to Coolidge House 3 years ago we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Jordan the owner is the most gracious host and his breakfasts are wonderful! He cooked a totally different and most tasty meal for me as I have food intolerances and it was perhaps better than the others! Another real highlight is meeting other most interesting guests staying here- always fascinating The rooms are all beautifully appointed. This year we stayed in the Sun Room which might be my favorite. It is a 5 min walk from the theater which is also a real plus. We are making our reservation for next year when we leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Once yearly we travel to Ashland, Oregon for some culture, shopping and dining with our very good friends. We usually stay at a B&B and this year we tried something New. The Coolidge House was absolutely wonderful. Jordon(owner) was the perfect host and after only a first meeting, knew everyone's name, food preferences, had great info on the plays and suggestions for dinner. We stayed in the Garden Room, which will become " our room" from now on. Breakfast was most wonderful and quite large and Jordon accomodated any dietary request. Our friends loved the place as well and next year we will be back.

Room Tip: Rose Room is very antique style, on the front side of house. Garden Room, has alcove with additiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three days and the first part of our honeymoon. The parlor room was just beautiful, the large, two person bath, was very relaxing, the breakfasts were all the best I've ever had, and all was offered by the most welcoming host I've ever met. I loved meeting with the other couples, sharing breakfast with them out in the courtyard, and the less than five minute walk to the plays. Oh my! The experience was just so wonderful I can't keep my thoughts straight to explain it all!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivilvivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san franciwco ca
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Jordan's breakfasts would cost $25. in a restaurant; just terrific. He is the best of hosts. The afternoon snack and wine is top flight, and cookies grand. The grounds are beautiful and just a stroll over to the theater. We left at 1:20 for a 1:30 show!

Room Tip: If you want to splurge go for the suite in the back cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamloops
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Jordan the owner was pleasant and efficient.
HE arranged restaurant reservations and theatre tickets.
The accommodations were clean and tasteful.
The breakfasts,served in the main house,were delicious
We will stay here again,when passing through Ashland.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have been to Ashland several times and like to try different B&Bs. Coolidge House is a beautiful Victorian that does a wonderful job of executing the Victorian theme, but combining it with all the modern conveniences. It seemed to be a little less pricey than some of the others, so I was a little concerned that it might not look like the pictures. But it did! We stayed in the Parlor Suite, which wonderfully detailed wainscotting. Across from the bed is an area that juts out with beautiful tall windows on all 3 sides and seating built into the area. If had lace curtains and could be cordoned off using the thick velvet curtains. The bathroom was huge! It had a wooden sink with a ceramic bowl.
The main dining area and living room have wonderful, detailed wallpaper and lots of sunny windows.
Our host was incredibly attentive to our special needs (verifying sufficient 3 pronged electrical outlets for special medical equipment, and special breakfasts for a diabetic). The special omlette he made for our diabetic friend he declared to be the best omlette he'd ever had! It was packed with avocados and vegetables which our friend declared to be "sauteed to perfection". We, on the other hand, had delicious french toast made out of croissants. Light & heavenly! When he discovered that one member of our party didn't like cantalope, he had an alternate fruit dish made.
Our friends stayed in the cottage, which has a modern outer room with a flat screen TV and gas fireplace. The bedroom maintains the Victorian style.
All this, plus close to the theater, and at a good price!

Room Tip: We loved the windows in the Parlor Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kosBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We travel to Ashland, Oregon, twice a year in order to view all the plays offered at the Shakespeare Festival. We will not consider staying anywhere else except at this incredible Bed and Breakfast. One doesn't need a car when staying at Coolidge House. It is only a few blocks to the theaters and to many wonderful restaurants. The innkeeper, Jordan, can't do enough for you making special breakfast entrees for special dietary needs, making reservations at local restaurants, and even helping guests procure tickets for performance that a guest was unable to obtain. Large gourmet breakfasts are served. So much food that usually we skip lunch and wait until wine and cheese served at this Bed and Breakfast in the late afternoon. Wonderful home-made cookies are served every night. We stay at many Bed and Breakfasts and always end up comparing them to Coolidge House. Few compare. If you are lucky enough to get a reservation here, you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Hard to get it. Book whatever you can get and when you return (and I guarantee you will), you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolidge House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolidge House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Coolidge House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 137 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1729
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing