We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Inn along with Shakespeare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga, California USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Charming Inn along with Shakespeare”
Reviewed 6 March 2009

If your headed for the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, we recommend the Country Willows Inn for lodging. It's a lovely, cozy place to stay while enjoying the theatrical performances. There are nine Victorian style, comfortable rooms, which are impeccably maintained. It's a throw back to finer, more intimate days. In addition, the breakfasts are unique and tasty each day. After breakfast, one can wander around the beautifully maintained exterior gardens or take a dip in the inviting pool or jacuzzi. Within walking distance behind the Inn, is a wooded dirt path which provides the sounds of lovely songbirds, the fragances of various native flowers and beautiful shrubs and trees along the way. Don't miss this one. It's a real gem and reasonably priced. We go to the Inn at least once a year - both summer and winter.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
118
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2008

We have stayed at Country Willows each year for the past 12 years and would not consider staying anyplace else for our annual Ashland Theatre trip. The peace and beauty of the setting on the edge of town provide the background for a perfect vacation. Chuck & Debbie always know what is new in the area and happily provide information .
Creative breakfasts on the porch are a great way to start the day and it is such a pleasant touch that your room is always cleaned and ready for the day when you return from breakfast.

  • Liked — The quiet atmosphere & excellent service
  • Disliked — No dislikes
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SacramentoCABears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2008

Last August my husband and I spent 2 days at Country Willow's Inn. We knew that Ashland, Or. was a must-see destination on our trip but we were not sure where to stay. We chose Country Willow's Inn after browsing through a variety of B&B options.
We could not have selected a more beautiful Inn in a more picturesque setting. Once there, I did not want to leave! It is tucked into a quiet, pastoral cul-de-sac, surrounded by hills and mountains. The Inn is charming, comfortable and close to town. The couple who own the Inn are very friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed touring the surrounding grounds, took a dip in the welcoming pool, and greeted the geese wandering around the property. The homemade breakfast was fabulous, and I felt very spoiled with the service.The following day, we were anxious to tour Ashland on bike. The owners had bikes available for us to use at our leisure, free-of-charge! They also made us feel welcome to stay past our check out time to use the pool and other amenities (including the delicious lemonade and homemade cookies!)
We were so pleased! I highly recommend The Country Willow's Inn. We can't wait to return!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank cljange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2008

We've been to many B&Bs all over the world. This one rates easily in the top 10% in all categories. First of all, the hosts are truly dedicated to making your stay be not only comfortable, but memorable. Second, the place itself is aesthetically appealing. Third, the amenities are great, and include a very nice pool in which to relax before the evening play.

The surroundings are also nice. Even though it is in Ashland, and a reasonable 10 minute drive to downtown, the inn itself is located a little bit above Ashland itself, giving a great view and affording it easy access to hiking trails just beyond the relatively large property.

Others have mentioned how good the breakfast is. I wanted to add that it is also imaginative.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank adar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2008

We stayed in the Hayloft suite. This was a very nice room. The bedroom was upstairs and was very comfortable with great pillows. The breakfast was very delicious. It was too bad we were only able to stay for 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CADream1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, OR
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2008

If you go to Ashland this is a wondeful place to stay. From the moment you walk into the inn until you leave the service and friendliness of the staff are outstanding. We had a large lovely room with a balcony overlooking a small hilside. The furnishing were outstanding. The breakfast on the porch was very good and again the service was great. We wished we had booked more than one night.

  • Liked — Clean and service
  • Disliked — nothing not to like.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ortravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2008

The Inn is absolutely charming and the grounds are incredibly beautiful. Chuck and Debbie, the innkeepers, are wonderful hosts. Debbie is a fantastic cook and I really looked forward to each breakfast - not to mention the homemade goodies that were laid out during the day into the evening.

I stayed in the Oak Room which was separate from the house and had a private deck. It was such a nice retreat and exactly what I was looking for. I slept so well there!

I loved lounging in the pool, walking the trails, meeting some really nice people and getting to know Ashland.

I was fortunate enough to have a lovely massage from Sharon Dvora, a massage therapist who just happens to live next door to the Inn. That was actually a coincidence as I found her on the internet!

Country Willows Inn is one of those gems that you know you will come back to. I'm already planning my next visit!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ccole50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.2 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
2.8 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1313 Clay St, Ashland, OR 97520-3618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Willows Inn, located on five lush acres of farmland, is surrounded by the beautiful Siskiyou and Cascade mountain ranges. We offer cozy and quiet rooms in the restored 1890s farmhouse, our private cottage, and our beautiful barn suites. Relax in comfort on one of our spacious porches, enjoy the heated swimming pool, or find a secluded nook under the willow tree next to the goose pond and enjoy the beautiful mountain vistas. Only 2 miles from downtown Ashland and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Other area activities include hiking trails leading right from our inn, bicycling the country roads, horseback riding, or skiing at near by Mt. Ashland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing