We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #4 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Linden, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodations and service”
Reviewed 27 November 2006

Came to Ashland for a Wedding. Stayed for one night during Thanksgiving Weekend. The accomodations were excellent, clean, and comfortable. The service was excellent and friendly. I
liked sitting in the reading room, and reading in their library.
Will definitely come again:-)

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
119
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for two nights in August. We were on a driving vacation and staying in a total of five B&B's in California and Oregon. Country Willows was by far the best! The town of Ashland is lovely, whether you are visiting for the Shakespeare Festival, the Britt Music Festival in nearby Jacksonville or just to relax. We stayed in the Pine Ridge Suite, and it was perfect in every way. The innkeepers, Debbie and Chuck, live on-site and provide for your every need. Breakfasts were delicious as well. We even had a chance to enjoy the swimming pool. Even though you are a just a short 3 mile drive from the heart of town, you will feel many miles away. Very relaxing and lovely setting.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Magibess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2006

My wife and I have always been reluctant to stay and a BnB due to privacy concerns. At the last minute we decided to visit Ashland, but almost all the hotels were full. After a search of the web we discovered this BnB and decided to take the risk.

I cannot imagine a more peaceful place to stay in Ashland. Kudos to the staff for creating a beautiful, fantastic environment! We stayed in the cottage which was detached from the main house. We enjoyed swimming in the pool, soaking in the hot tub, bubble baths in the room, delicious breakfasts and tasty treats at the coffee / tea bar.

Worth every penny.

Good Times

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshlandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2006

My family has been staying at the Country Willows for years. We travel extensively and this inn is by far our favorite place to stay. It is the standard by which we compare every other B&B we visit. The grounds are beautiful and extremely tranquil. The food is impeccable and consistent. We have stayed in several different rooms and our favorite is probably the Cottage but staying in the house and sitting on the porch in the early morning is perfect. Every detail is attended to, from waking up to coffee and granola to getting home late from a play and having a glass of sherry and a cookie. Wow - after writing this I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy08_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 August 2004

I can't write enough in praise of Country Willows! Our hosts were so accomodating, the room was very pleasant, the setting was wonderful and breakfast was almost too pretty to eat. I've never stayed at a better B&B and can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 March 2004

My husband, Jimmy, and I researched a place to stay while visiting Ashland, Oregon for a week. This inn had a great and accurate website, making it easy to choose which room we wanted -- the availability is posted there, too!

Well our research paid off! We stayed in the Sunrise Suite - gorgeous!
The decor and amenities were very impressive. The two-person soaker tub with views of the mountains was very romantic. My husband is tall and I couldn't keep him out of it ; )

My favorite breakfast was the eggs benedict. Dan, fixed it with grilled polenta and fresh spinach - very different and very delicious. All the food was almost too pretty to eat -- but we did, of course.

Can't wait to come back to this very romantic Inn!!!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 February 2004

My husband and I wanted to get away for our anniversary, but not too far away! This was the perfect little retreat for us. They had champaigne, truffles, and flowers waiting for us when we arrived! It was wonderfully romantic!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.2 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
1.2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
567 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
670 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1313 Clay St, Ashland, OR 97520-3618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Willows Inn, located on five lush acres of farmland, is surrounded by the beautiful Siskiyou and Cascade mountain ranges. We offer cozy and quiet rooms in the restored 1890s farmhouse, our private cottage, and our beautiful barn suites. Relax in comfort on one of our spacious porches, enjoy the heated swimming pool, or find a secluded nook under the willow tree next to the goose pond and enjoy the beautiful mountain vistas. Only 2 miles from downtown Ashland and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Other area activities include hiking trails leading right from our inn, bicycling the country roads, horseback riding, or skiing at near by Mt. Ashland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing