We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cowslip's Belle B & B and Boutique Vacation Rentals
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Ashland)
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Ashland)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Plaza AshlandCreek
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Springs Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
36
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondthe main houseday bedshakespeare festivalking bedcarmentwin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We have enjoyed the B & B here before, but this time opted for a longer stay at the vacation rental. What a treat! Our handsome upstairs rooms were very spacious and offered privacy. The sheltered porch offered views of the hills. The kitchen, with a small fridge and full stove, enabled us to enjoy healthy meals on our own schedule, though we did enjoy a number of great local restaurants. The inn is within an eight-minute walk of the theaters, and the innkeepers (Carmen and Jon) are great. We look forward to our next visit.

Jeff and Pat

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Jon and Carmen are the best hosts we have ever encountered in a B&B! They are informative and gracious and maintain a beautiful welcoming establishment. The rooms contain everything a person could need including individual coffee makers and cookies! It is set back from the street and very quiet, but an easy walk to the theaters. We plan to return many times.

Jan and Howard

Room Tip: back building is more private
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herb o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This was our second stay and our hosts of several years earlier were still there and as friendly and welcoming as ever. We stayed in the Gullivor Room in the main house and it was both private and convenient to the late night/early morning coffee and hot water.

The location is ideal for walking to the Shakespeare Festival play venues and it was an easy 20 minutes drive to Jacksonville's Brit Festival performance.

In four night's stay there was a different delicious breakfast offering each morning! The number of repeat regular guests speaks for itself! Hard to go wrong here!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diplokeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We found our room to very quiet, peaceful, and well appointed. The delicious morning breakfast offered many quality selections to choose from, and delicious fruit. This was our first visit to this B&B, but every guest at our breakfast table was a returning customer. The conversation was quite lively and interesting at the table. Would definetly go back.

Room Tip: Select room in the rear off the main street.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed for one night on a road trip to San Francisco. The Inn is conveniently located two blocks from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival's theaters and all the cute shops and restauranats. Our room, the Gillyvor, was in the front of the main house - cozy, comfortable and very quiet. Jon and Carmen were attentive to our needs, made a dinner reservation for us and answered ALL of our questions. Before leaving, we gathered in the dining room for a wonderful breakfast (the scones!!) and conversation with the other guests. It was a delightful stay and a perfect beginning of our road trip to San Francisco. Thanks again.
The Two Js from Portland
PS - I took a couple of cookies for the road. They were delicious, Jon!

Room Tip: Talk to Jon or Carmen to determine the best fit for your group.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews