We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

One of the best B & B's we have ever stayed in. They have all the elements that make a good inn. Comfortable, charming bedrooms. Delicious, amazing breakfasts. Coffee, tea, and snacks out all day. Over-the-top helpful owners, Abi and Patti. We felt so at home. Books, newspapers, games available. Just a short walk to the center of Ashland. Knowing we had to leave very early in the morning, they packed us a sack breakfast which we picked up on our way out.

Room Tip: If street noise bothers you, ask for a room in the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rub14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a nice review for Abigail's. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Several years ago, we used to stay at the B&B now known as Abigail's. the current owners have upgraded and redecorated the property, and it is lovely and very comfortable, with beautiful gardens, afternoon and evening snacks, and owners who provide wonderful recommendations for things to do out and around Ashland. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaHaCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Abigail's - it's nice to have feedback from guests who have visited in the past and can see the completed upgrades to the inn. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I've returned to Abigail's year after year. The craftsman house is similar to one my grandparents lived in when I was a little girl. The inn has been kept close in theme to the time in which it was built. It is well kept and the food is wonderful. The five blocks to town makes a nice walk. The grounds are lovely and well kept. I really enjoy sitting on the front porch. The innkeepers are lovely people and I feel like I am visiting their home and not an inn. Who says you can't go home again?

Room Tip: There is a twin bedded room attached to the back of the house that is quite lovely, and it opens to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you Judy - we look forward to welcoming you home again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Passing through Ashland we pulled into Abigail's for a return visit knowing we'd be warmly welcomed and comfortable! As always the house is beyond clean, the rooms are lovely with comfortable beds and we love the individual climate control. Abi's gardens are so pretty at this time of year and as always, the breakfast is delicious! I don't know what she puts in the French Toast, but Patti has the magic touch. We'll be back again (and again!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you Annie, we always look forward to your visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The couple that owns it are extremely nice. It was quite OK, though there are a few things that make it less than outstanding. The rooms are very clean and charming. There is plenty of coffee, homemade cookies, free, easy-access wi-fi, etc. They have made the exterior of the house look very nice too: flowers, a nice front porch, bunches of concord grapes growing on a trellis. They really do everything they can to make it charming: books on Ashland, an "Abigail" theme; they care about their guests and about doing it right. I can't compare it to other B&B's in the area but it seems so overpriced to me -- over $200? Wow, that's a lot. Ashland is filled with charming side streets -- this is not one of them: it's the main drag, and about six or eight blocks from the main part of town. Not noisy but not the best locale. They have a 30 day cancellation policy, so your plans cannot change -- which is far too harsh, in my opinion. 7 days? Fine: one understands it's not easy to run a B&B. But thirty days? The breakfast was fine and made with care but not exceptional, with few choices. Nice, very decent people though! There are a lot of positive reviews on here, and that's understandable -- absolutely no one could call it "poor." The worst one can say is that it's overpriced...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Screddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - we appreciate all feedback. We also appreciate you taking the time to point out all of the positive aspects of our B&B.

Please allow me to clarify a couple of points: We do not have a room rate of over $200. Our highest room rate (during high season) is $175/night for 2 guests in a room. The city of Ashland and the state of Oregon charge a combined lodging tax of 10% - of this we have no control. There is a 3rd person charge of $35 for our guest rooms in which a 3rd person can be accommodated.

Our 30-day cancellation policy is standard for the majority of B&B's in Ashland and our room rates are actually mid-line when compared to other B&B's. We are not the highest priced, nor are we the lowest. Our room rates and our cancellation policies are clearly stipulated on our website and in our email confirmations. This is done to ensure all of our guests are aware of our rates and policies at the time of booking; thus alleviating any uncertainty. We do understand unforeseeable situations arise and we do our utmost to work with guests should their plans need to change.

Abigail's is located 5 blocks from the plaza and our guests tell us it is a comfortable 10-minute stroll.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We could not have had a better experience. Abi and Patty are welcoming, informative, friendly, they are there when you need them and invisible when you don't. The home is beautiful, spotless and comfortable. The breakfasts delicious and so fun to meet other guests during the meal. And the best part, the part we made sure to come 'home' every afternoon to experience, were the afternoon fresh baked treats. Something new every day and with a cup of tea on the front porch, life felt perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFPlayhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for your kind words - there is something very special about our front porch and we're glad to know you enjoyed it as much as we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Abigail's Bed and Breakfast is the perfect B&B for Ashland. The room was adorable, the breakfast first class, and always fresh cookies conveniently placed. A short walk to OSF, fresh towels for outings, seat cushions for the theatre. And good advice for activities. Can't imagine any better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bileng2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

We very enjoyed having you stay with us - and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.4 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.2 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
1.5 mi away
Lithia Springs Resort
Lithia Springs Resort
#4 of 31 in Ashland
370 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 451 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: £108 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn is located within an easy 15 minute walk to the heart of the Oregon Shakespearean Festival Theater District as well as the town Plaza, Lithia Park, Boutique Shopping and Gourmet Restaurants. One of Ashland's premier BnBs', Abigail's was built in 1904 and offers charming Craftsman details. Abigail's has 5 upgraded en-suite guest rooms with new carpeting and black-out blinds. Each room has individual A/C heating units as well as Cable TV, Coffee/Tea making facilities, Free Wi-Fi, Guest Amenities and Hair Dryers. A complimentary gourmet 2 course breakfast from scratch is served at 9 am every morning. Complimentary beverages, snacks and home baked goods are available 24/7. Abigail's two bedroom Vacation Cottage with self-catering facilities is an option for those looking for more solitude. Beautifully detailed gardens, a large relaxing front porch that offers views of the distant hills and a private back deck which is a perfect place to hang out whilst relaxing with an early evening glass of wine. ** The vacation cottage and main house are not pet-friendly. Children 14-years and older are welcome in the main house, children of all ages are welcome in the vacation cottage. A non-smoking/vaping property.** Abigail's is located on a main bus route, is a 20 minute drive from Medford Airport and a 10 minute drive to the SOU University. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing