We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful return visit to Abigail's Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Abigail's is our favorite B&B in Ashland. it is a quick, easy walk to the Shakespeare Festival. Great off-street parking. The house is beautiful and immaculately clean, but not so fussy that you are afraid to relax there. Breakfasts are delicious, with fresh seasonal ingredients. We have relied on restaurant and activity recommendations from Abi and Patti. They provide special touches for theater-goers like us; cushions and lap blankets for the outdoor theater, bottled water and candies, and schedules and programs. We will be back next summer!

Room Tip: We like the sunny south side of the house, but every room is nice. The main street gets very quiet a...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

It was so much fun to have the 4 of you with us again - you brighten the day - and we'll look forward to seeing you again next summer. And thanks again for the bacon salt - yum!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

In July, I stayed here for the second year in a row. Coming back to Abigail's B & B was like coming home. The rooms are beautifully furnished and so comfy! Love the fact that it's a short walk to restaurants and the Oregon Shakespeare festival theaters. One special reason I love this B & B is the fantastic breakfasts! Patti's french toast souffle is out of this world. We're already making plans for next year's visit. I highly recommend Abigail's B & B!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We'll look forward to your next visit and we'll be sure to have French Toast Souffle on the menu for you. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Friendly innkeepers, homey, comfortable rooms with many nice touches. Abigail's is within walking distance to Oregon Shakespeare theaters. Enjoy morning chats with other guests over delicious breakfasts! Sitting/reading area with snacks available any time.

Room Tip: Each room is different, so view the options on the website.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

It's always a pleasure to know our guests enjoyed their stay at Abigail's. Thank you for posting a review, your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

As nice a B&B we've stayed in. The very comfy rooms are clean and pleasant to spend some time between plays. It's in walking distance to the Shakespeare Festival, restaurants and shopping.. The hosts are warm and friendly and prepare a great breakfast. Second time we've stayed and plan on returning on future trips to Ashland. Don't see how anyone could be disappointed in their stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBT398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to post a review for Abigail's. We appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in the cottage which was right next to the main house but very private. It was in a very nice quiet location within walking distance to the theaters and shopping district. The cottage had 2 bedrooms, one with a nice comfy queen and the other had twin beds for 2 more people. There was also a sofa bed in the living room so it was a great place for my family. Yummy continental breakfast and fresh juice were ready by 9:00 in the morning. The only drawback was that the TV did not work. It could not get a signal even though we followed the directions. But we were busy going out during the day that we did not mind.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlssometimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for choosing Abigail's cottage for your visit to Ashland. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The flat screen television actually does work, most likely you inadvertently turned off the main cable box, instead of turning on the television. Had you notified us we would have been happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My 3rd visit in a year in a half was just like the other two visits. The Owners-Abi and Patti have their B&B down to an art form. They think of all the little touches such as great breakfasts, fresh baked treats for late diner's and Shakespeare attendees, recommendations for wine tasting, an awesome creamery, a very good chocolate factory, great antique stores in nearby cities, spot on restaurant recommendations, and Crater Lake must see points of interest. The list goes on and on. The rooms are cozy and nicely decorated. Free bottles of water and granola bars are refilled daily. The porch area is very inviting, and the landscaping looks professionally attended to. I'm looking forward to my next visit, and I just got back home.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank CoopaLoop49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Such kind words and so lovely to know you think of Abigail's as your home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we hope you will indeed come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The food was delicious the first day and good the second. I appreciate the accommodation for my friend's need for a gluten free menu--her options were great both days. We enjoyed lively conversations at the breakfast table both days, and the Innkeeper is a great conversationalist and enjoyable host. We especially enjoyed the instant hot water and tea choices (always available) and the afternoon snacks--yummy! We had two single beds which were quite comfortable but small as all single beds are. Our one complaint was the towels--serviceable but not thick and fluffy as we were expecting. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sweetjazzysong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

It's always good to learn our guests enjoyed their stay and look forward to returning. Thank you for posting a review for Abigail's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.4 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.2 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
685 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 451 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: £106 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn is located within an easy 15 minute walk to the heart of the Oregon Shakespearean Festival Theater District as well as the town Plaza, Lithia Park, Boutique Shopping and Gourmet Restaurants. One of Ashland's premier BnBs', Abigail's was built in 1904 and offers charming Craftsman details. Abigail's has 5 upgraded en-suite guest rooms with new carpeting and black-out blinds. Each room has individual A/C heating units as well as Cable TV, Coffee/Tea making facilities, Free Wi-Fi, Guest Amenities and Hair Dryers. A complimentary gourmet 2 course breakfast from scratch is served at 9 am every morning. Complimentary beverages, snacks and home baked goods are available 24/7. Abigail's two bedroom Vacation Cottage with self-catering facilities is an option for those looking for more solitude. Beautifully detailed gardens, a large relaxing front porch that offers views of the distant hills and a private back deck which is a perfect place to hang out whilst relaxing with an early evening glass of wine. ** The vacation cottage and main house are not pet-friendly. Children 14-years and older are welcome in the main house, children of all ages are welcome in the vacation cottage. A non-smoking/vaping property.** Abigail's is located on a main bus route, is a 20 minute drive from Medford Airport and a 10 minute drive to the SOU University. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing