We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Abigail's is the Best in Town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Abigail's is the Best in Town”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have stayed at Abigail's the last four years in a row and three when it was under different management. Our hosts and friends, Abi and Patti, treat us like family. Whether you stay in the Garden Room or the Main House, a sumptuous breakfast is served at 9 AM in the sun-filled dining room. Beverages & baked goods are set out in the afternoon. Southern Oregon offers many sites and Abi is the perfect tour guide. Just ask and he will direct you anywhere you want to go. It's a 10 minute walk to town for the plays, delicious meals, shopping, and, of course, Lithia Park. Don't limit your visits to Ashland to the summer months. Spring and Fall are wonderful times to plan a vacation. We lived in Ashland for a time; winters are particularly beautiful, especially with a dusting of snow. Thank you, Abi and Patti. See you next season.

Room Tip: We prefer the Abigail Rockefeller which overlooks the side garden, but each room is charming and dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Thank you, Donelle. We always look forward to your visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
157
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our second trip to Abigail's Bed and Breakfast and we will surely stay here whenever we come to Ashland. The hosts are very kind and attentive and are excellent cooks. Our room was spacious, clean and delightful. Breakfast was served in a lovely, sunny dining room. We saw four plays in two days and found it easy to walk back and forth to take a break between the plays. A really fun trip. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you, Preston, we always enjoy your visits and we look forward to many more. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Abigail's, we appreciate the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Abigail's is our favorite B&B in Ashland. it is a quick, easy walk to the Shakespeare Festival. Great off-street parking. The house is beautiful and immaculately clean, but not so fussy that you are afraid to relax there. Breakfasts are delicious, with fresh seasonal ingredients. We have relied on restaurant and activity recommendations from Abi and Patti. They provide special touches for theater-goers like us; cushions and lap blankets for the outdoor theater, bottled water and candies, and schedules and programs. We will be back next summer!

Room Tip: We like the sunny south side of the house, but every room is nice. The main street gets very quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
It was so much fun to have the 4 of you with us again - you brighten the day - and we'll look forward to seeing you again next summer. And thanks again for the bacon salt - yum!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

In July, I stayed here for the second year in a row. Coming back to Abigail's B & B was like coming home. The rooms are beautifully furnished and so comfy! Love the fact that it's a short walk to restaurants and the Oregon Shakespeare festival theaters. One special reason I love this B & B is the fantastic breakfasts! Patti's french toast souffle is out of this world. We're already making plans for next year's visit. I highly recommend Abigail's B & B!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We'll look forward to your next visit and we'll be sure to have French Toast Souffle on the menu for you. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Friendly innkeepers, homey, comfortable rooms with many nice touches. Abigail's is within walking distance to Oregon Shakespeare theaters. Enjoy morning chats with other guests over delicious breakfasts! Sitting/reading area with snacks available any time.

Room Tip: Each room is different, so view the options on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
It's always a pleasure to know our guests enjoyed their stay at Abigail's. Thank you for posting a review, your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

As nice a B&B we've stayed in. The very comfy rooms are clean and pleasant to spend some time between plays. It's in walking distance to the Shakespeare Festival, restaurants and shopping.. The hosts are warm and friendly and prepare a great breakfast. Second time we've stayed and plan on returning on future trips to Ashland. Don't see how anyone could be disappointed in their stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBT398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to post a review for Abigail's. We appreciate your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrae, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in the cottage which was right next to the main house but very private. It was in a very nice quiet location within walking distance to the theaters and shopping district. The cottage had 2 bedrooms, one with a nice comfy queen and the other had twin beds for 2 more people. There was also a sofa bed in the living room so it was a great place for my family. Yummy continental breakfast and fresh juice were ready by 9:00 in the morning. The only drawback was that the TV did not work. It could not get a signal even though we followed the directions. But we were busy going out during the day that we did not mind.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlssometimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Abigail's cottage for your visit to Ashland. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The flat screen television actually does work, most likely you inadvertently turned off the main cable box, instead of turning on the television. Had you notified us we would have been happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
3.2 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 451 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn is located within an easy 15 minute walk to the heart of the Oregon Shakespearean Festival Theater District as well as the town Plaza, Lithia Park, Boutique Shopping and Gourmet Restaurants. One of Ashland's premier BnBs', Abigail's was built in 1904 and offers charming Craftsman details. Abigail's has 5 upgraded en-suite guest rooms with new carpeting and black-out blinds. Each room has individual A/C heating units as well as Cable TV, Coffee/Tea making facilities, Free Wi-Fi, Guest Amenities and Hair Dryers. A complimentary gourmet 2 course breakfast from scratch is served at 9 am every morning. Complimentary beverages, snacks and home baked goods are available 24/7. Abigail's two bedroom Vacation Cottage with self-catering facilities is an option for those looking for more solitude. Beautifully detailed gardens, a large relaxing front porch that offers views of the distant hills and a private back deck which is a perfect place to hang out whilst relaxing with an early evening glass of wine. ** The vacation cottage and main house are not pet-friendly. Children 14-years and older are welcome in the main house, children of all ages are welcome in the vacation cottage. A non-smoking/vaping property.** Abigail's is located on a main bus route, is a 20 minute drive from Medford Airport and a 10 minute drive to the SOU University. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing