We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Affordable”
Review of Iris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iris Inn
Ranked #13 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quaint and Affordable”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This B&B is fantastic! The innkeepers, Vicki and Greg are gracious hosts and extremely knowledgeable of the area. The room we had was impeccably neat as was the entire inn and the breakfasts and other amenities were delectable. We will definitely be going be going back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitatoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
36
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GRANTS PASS, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Iris Inn in Ashland, Oregon very much! Our room was decorated beautifully and the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on. We stayed in the Parlor room on the first floor. We also looked at the rooms on the second floor and they were beautiful as well. You feel welcome as soon as you step into the pretty living room. This was our first time staying in a B&B, we usually stay in hotels, so this nights stay was so special. Vicki, the owner, was so kind and helpful, she made our visit feel like we were staying in the home of a good friend. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, expecially the warm homemade banana bread!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sctgrantspass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, CA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My wife and I have been staying at the Iris Inn for at least 20 years (we long since lost count), but there's a reason we keep coming back. The owner and her husband are superb people, welcoming helpful, and friendly. They've become our friends, as they have for many other friends who also repeatedly stay at the Iris Inn for our annual visits to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. But the Inn is more than about people; Vicki and Greg have added to the lovely old house, made it more and more comfortable, developed the gardens into a spectacular place to sit in he sun and read, and turned the whole thing into a real experience. Breakfasts are amazing; Vicki and the staff turn out gourmet meals that seem rarely to repeat. We're very experienced with high end inns in such places as Santa Fe, Carmel, England, etc., and Vicki and Greg's charming inn is among the very best.

Room Tip: The Parlor (for its size and amenities) and the Vista room (for its spectacular views of the hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triumph3A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Iris Inn last night while on a road trip from Portland to the bay area. Vicki, the innkeeper, was very welcoming without being overwhelming. We chose the rose room which was incredibly clean and quite cozy. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. High quality mattress, sheets and pillows. Vicki made a delicious breakfast for us the next morning accommodating our schedule and our individual diet restrictions: My husband is vegetarian and I am gluten free. It was a short stay but very easy and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drivinghome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Our room was nice. Breakfast was tasty. The gardens were beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at a time when the regular hosts were out of the country, but the "back-up" hosting staff was phenomenal. I'm sorry that I don't remember her name, but the hostess had an amazing suggestion for the best drinks and food in town, and it paid off. The Jade room was quaint, but very comfortable with a small walk-in closet space for storage. The breakfast was excellent. The location was great- just a few blocks to Lithia square. They provided little touches that made us feel very welcome, such as wine in the afternoon, chocolates and aperitifs. The front porch had a two-person swinging chair that was wonderful in the evening. Overall, a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The Iris Inn is a great place to stay in Ashland, OR. The Inn has 5 rooms, all of which are amply roomy and well maintained. We've stayed in several of them ourselves. The breakfast times are arranged in advance and start at 8:30. The breakfasts are usually prepared with fresh local ingredients and are available in half size for smaller eaters like us. The wine happy hour is at 4:30 with a red and a white provided. You can sip on it in the parlor, on the front porch or out in the lovely back yard garden.
Vicki and her small staff are always helpful and eager to help their guests enjoy themselves in Ashland. All of our dinner reservations were handled for us, and Vicki is always ready with recommendations on how better enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: The rooms are all nice; the best view is from the Vista room; there is a first floor room, with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misuCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayberry Inn
Bayberry Inn
#6 of 31 in Ashland
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Inn

Property: Iris Inn
Address: 59 Manzanita St, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iris Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Ashland, Oregon's original bed and breakfasts is still the best place to enjoy your stay. Returning guests and new friends enjoy the comfortable charm of this enduring 1905 Victorian. An elegant breakfast is served fresh daily. Guests enjoy our quiet location four blocks to downtown and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival theaters. Five guest rooms, all with private baths, offer guests all the comforts of home plus more! The peaceful garden, with a special spot for our spacious hammock, plus the patio and multi level decks, beckons weary shoppers & playgoers. Winter finds our guests sipping hot drinks in our cozy and sunny living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Iris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing