We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“McCall House”
Review of McCall House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
McCall House
Ranked #6 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, California, United States
1 review
“McCall House”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at The McCall House. The breakfast is amazing and there are fresh baked cookies every day! We even did a girls trip and had cooking lessons! The location is fabulous. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    16
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
123
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Three friends and I have an annual tradition of a 3-4 day stay in Ashland every fall. Once we found McCall House, we now book our next trip over a year in advance, so we're sure to get our favorite room. Nora and her staff do an amazing job of making you feel right at home, at the same time that you feel totally spoiled, like a 5 star resort. Fresh homemade cookies every afternoon, nice things to sip on in your room and fabulous breakfast every morning. And, the location is perfect, just a couple of blocks from the theaters. We recommned McCall House absolutely! Enjoy your stay! Andrea, Kate, Heather and Linda

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Our first stay, and we are planning on making this an annual trip. Very nice and very convenient for those attending the plays. A very short walk to the theatres and to the park and restaurants. Stopped nightly at the brewery after the shows on the way home (just a short block up from the B&B).

This is a very nicely maintained B&B including the grounds.Picture perfect indeed.

We never moved our car after arrival as there was no need to drive anywhere.

Suggest booking as far in advance as you can. We had a minor glitch in our reservation process, so suggest you first book online, and then confirm by phone, regardless of whether or not you receive a confirmation email.

There were many repeat guests when we were there, so that should also tell you something.

WiFi is provided and worked fine.

Room Tip: Our room (the General Sherman) was perfectly adequate for us, but small by luxury hotel standards. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We were blessed to stay in the sleeping porch at McCall house. So lovely, excellent breakfast, cozy bed, yummy cookies, gracious Innkeepers, looking forward to next year, same time, same place! Thank you, Nola!

Room Tip: Each room is unique and cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwoodhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The McCall House has great service, super location, yummy breakfasts, and easy parking. They aim to please and succeed in doing it. Need I say more?

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We enjoyed this wonderful b&b inn. The staff is very helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable. Breakfasts are superb. It is within walking distance of the Shakespeare theatres , shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was my first stay at the McCall House but it will certainly not be my last. I loved the decor, the quiet elegance, the comfort of feeling "so at home". The location was perfect, just a short walk to the theaters, shopping and restaurants. We never had to move the car. The breakfasts were wonderful, with the staff being so accommodating for dietary concerns. When we arrived in the evening after attending the plays, iced tea and homemade cookies were waiting for us. Nola and Kerry have thought of everything. Our reservations have already been arranged for next year! I don't see how I will be able to wait that long!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inakina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McCall House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCall House

Property: McCall House
Address: 153 Oak St, Ashland, OR 97520-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — McCall House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully restored 1883 Italianate mansion offers luxurious accommodations one block from theaters. Comfortable elegance abounds in our double parlor and ten guest rooms furnished with period antiques and fine linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your McCall House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing