We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best run accomodations in Ashland”
Review of McCall House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
McCall House
Ranked #5 of 30 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Inn keeper Nola runs a top establishment. A secret test of a good B&B is the quality of the guests, whom you get to know at breakfast. The guests at McCall have been coming there for years and are friendly and interesting. I can't wait to become a McCall regular.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cippolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at The McCall House. The breakfast is amazing and there are fresh baked cookies every day! We even did a girls trip and had cooking lessons! The location is fabulous. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Three friends and I have an annual tradition of a 3-4 day stay in Ashland every fall. Once we found McCall House, we now book our next trip over a year in advance, so we're sure to get our favorite room. Nora and her staff do an amazing job of making you feel right at home, at the same time that you feel totally spoiled, like a 5 star resort. Fresh homemade cookies every afternoon, nice things to sip on in your room and fabulous breakfast every morning. And, the location is perfect, just a couple of blocks from the theaters. We recommned McCall House absolutely! Enjoy your stay! Andrea, Kate, Heather and Linda

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Our first stay, and we are planning on making this an annual trip. Very nice and very convenient for those attending the plays. A very short walk to the theatres and to the park and restaurants. Stopped nightly at the brewery after the shows on the way home (just a short block up from the B&B).

This is a very nicely maintained B&B including the grounds.Picture perfect indeed.

We never moved our car after arrival as there was no need to drive anywhere.

Suggest booking as far in advance as you can. We had a minor glitch in our reservation process, so suggest you first book online, and then confirm by phone, regardless of whether or not you receive a confirmation email.

There were many repeat guests when we were there, so that should also tell you something.

WiFi is provided and worked fine.

Room Tip: Our room (the General Sherman) was perfectly adequate for us, but small by luxury hotel standards. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We were blessed to stay in the sleeping porch at McCall house. So lovely, excellent breakfast, cozy bed, yummy cookies, gracious Innkeepers, looking forward to next year, same time, same place! Thank you, Nola!

Room Tip: Each room is unique and cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwoodhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The McCall House has great service, super location, yummy breakfasts, and easy parking. They aim to please and succeed in doing it. Need I say more?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We enjoyed this wonderful b&b inn. The staff is very helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable. Breakfasts are superb. It is within walking distance of the Shakespeare theatres , shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.3 mi away
The Winchester Inn
The Winchester Inn
#9 of 30 in Ashland
243 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McCall House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCall House

Address: 153 Oak St, Ashland, OR 97520-1803
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: £102 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — McCall House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully restored 1883 Italianate mansion offers luxurious accommodations one block from theaters. Comfortable elegance abounds in our double parlor and ten guest rooms furnished with period antiques and fine linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your McCall House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing