We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around classy, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Moon Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I just returned home from a 4 night stay at the Blue Moon and here's what you can expect. First of all, the house isn't fancy but very cute, cozy and comfortable. You will be greeted by either lovely Julie or charming Jean-Pierre. Next you will see your spotless room and comfy bed. In the morning you can expect a wonderful, tasty and substantial breakfast, complete with fresh squeezed orange juice, a variety of fresh fruits and great organic coffee. The food was so good and presented beautifully, I felt pampered every morning. Every person we had the pleasure of dining with happened to be very nice and interesting too. In the late afternoon, there was always a different and super yummy treat and tea option. I don't usually eat sweets but they were too delectable to pass up! I loved this place and the owners, and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend in Ashland at the Blue Moon and had a splendid time. Julie and Jean Pierre are the most gracious hosts you'll find anywhere. We are experienced bed & breakfast lovers and this one simply is among our favorites anywhere in the world. Every detail has been thought of. The bed was unbelievably comfortable ! The hospitality that our hosts showed us was amazing. Julie and JP know a lot about the area and are extremely accommodating when looking for suggestions of things to do in the area (even in the rain). Breakfast was gourmet. This lovely place simply exudes warmth and personality right down to the french music playing softly in the background in the morning. Thank you Julie and Jean Pierre...We love your place and will be back again..this time with the wine group.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms has its own personality here...We stayed in the King room upstairs and all I can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reprolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I and 2 friends just got back from a long weekend in Ashland. And as good as any of the 4 plays we saw was this wonderful B&B. There was nothing I would have changed about our accommodations; the room was comfortable, the newly remodeled bathroom was spacious, the entire place was tidy and clean. But the three most outstanding elements were Julie and Jean-Pierre Langlade, our hosts, and their amazing breakfasts! We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and every morning a 9 a.m. we enjoyed a breakfast on the deck. Our setting looked like the cover of Sunset magazine. And the food could have been created by any chef from Gourmet magazine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My (now) husband and I were visiting friends in town and decided to stay in an inn rather than with family... we made a great choice! Jean-Pierre and Julie were warm, welcoming, and friendly. The cottage was spacious, light and bright, clean, comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. The location was perfect. Fresh flowers in the room, locally roasted coffee, a private deck off our cottage- we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on our wedding weekend/honeymoon. We will be back! Oh, and the coconut macaroons that were waiting on our kitchen table didn't hurt, either. ;)

Room Tip: The cottage was beautiful and added a nice element of privacy for our "honeymoon".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaykePdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I will definitely be back to this charming B & B in Ashland, Oregon. I was there on business and it turned into feeling like i was on vacation. Jean Pierre' and Julie are so friendly and yes, as others have written, the breakfasts were wonderful!
Clean rooms and very comfortable beds, it was all good, actually it was all perfect!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babakaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The Blue Moon Bed & Breakfast gets 5 stars ( I would give it 6 if I could). The house is lovely, the rooms extremely clean and well set up, comfortable mattresses, great shower and bathroom. But most amazing of all were the DELICIOUS breakfasts served and cooked up by Julie and Jean-Pierre. They had great recipes, absolutely delicious fruit and really really fresh squeezed orange juice, organic coffee--It ranks among the top 2 best breakfasts I've ever had. Finally, it happens that the other guests on both nights were such interesting people. None of us wanted to get up from the breakfast table because we were totally engaged in conversation.

Room Tip: I saw the three rooms upstairs and they were great. The place was quiet, nice views out the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne2860713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Julie was on-site and welcoming when we arrived. Our room, the Midsummer Night, was clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious and well presented, served by Jean-Pierre, the chef, and Julie. Breakfast was served on the deck and we thoroughly enjoyed our table conversation with other guests. It was an easy walk to downtown and OSF. We poured and enjoyed a glass of Port each evening upon returning from a play. The building was quiet even though our floor creaked some. Traffic noise was nonexistent. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Midsummer Night is on the ground floor. It is not a large room but certainly worked for us.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brighton93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites
0.3 mi away
Bayberry Inn
Bayberry Inn
#7 of 31 in Ashland
99 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast
Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 31 in Ashland
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Bed and Breakfast

Address: 312 Helman St, Ashland, OR 97520-1138 (Formerly Mousetrap Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: £119 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Moon Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the historic Railroad district on a side street four blocks from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Blue Moon Bed and Breakfast offers escape from busy downtown Ashland, yet is only a five minute walk to dining, shopping and the theatres. This restored 1890's farmhouse is an ideal temporary home for visitors to the stunning Pacific Northwest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Moon Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing