We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very homey and comfortable all around plus wonderful food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Moon Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Ashland, OR
1 review
“Very homey and comfortable all around plus wonderful food”
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We rented out the entire B&B for a workshop recently. It was a wonderful experience all around. Clean and beautiful rooms, easy location to town plus great food. Dean and Ty (his adorable dog) were like instant family, taking care of each detail to make our few days there feel like being at home.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBFSatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
37
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2010

I don't know the Ashland B&B market so i can't really say about value for money. The physical premise was nice and cosy, though not extraordinary (not like a four plus or five star hotel). What was extraordinary was the host. In my experience (and the experience of 5 others I was travelling with) he's a great cook, very personable, kind and caring.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesMckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

The B&B is clean, spacious, very close to the center of town and exudes friendliness. The owner, Dean, is very friendly and accomodating. Late evening arrival? No problem. Recommendation for restaurant? No problem. Do you prefer Caffeinated coffee or Decaf? No problem. I'll be back when I return to Ashland.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2009

The minute we checked in, we felt right at home. Dean is an excellent and gracious host. We stayed there three nights and each morning were greeted with hot coffee, fresh orange juice, and the most amazing, wholesome breakfasts! We sat outside with the other guests, enjoyed each other's company while taking in the most beautiful gardens. The afternoon you're treated with homemade goodies, from brownies to lemon cookies.

It is located just blocks outside of downtown - the perfect location after a busy day of shopping or river rafting! Will never stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cerwinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2007

This is our second stay at the Blue Moon. This time we were there 8 days due to some car trouble. We could've stayed longer just to enjoy Dean's hospitality! He creates such a welcoming, easy atmosphere that you don't want to leave. The breakfasts are incrediable. Different every day with fresh, organic ingredients. Everything is home made.
In the afternoons, he makes tea treats too. It's spotlessly clean. The rooms are fairly spacious & comfortable. Quiet. Lovely outdoor area. Easy walk to the theatres, but away from the bustle.
Dean's great spirit and personality attrack interesting patrons to his B & B. It's always a convivial group at breakfast.
Our friends and we have already booked our rooms for next year.

  • Liked — the host
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank STI135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, WA
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2007

After being double booked at a different B & B, we were very lucky to find the Blue Moon. It has a very relaxing setting, beautiful rooms, is a short walk into town, has displays of beautiful artwork by a local artist, and best of all a knowledgeable and friendly host. Also, the breakfast is fantastic, as is the afternoon snack. It was a wonderful place to vacation, and we will most certainly be going back again.

  • Liked — Dean, the host.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hoytsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2007

I really enjoyed my stay at the Blue Moon. The host, Dean, was very friendly and even upgraded me to a larger room upon my arrival. The room was cozy, very clean, and quiet. In the afternoon you can mingle
with the other guests for tea and cookies, and the breakfast in the morning was very tasty, served on the porch.

The Blue Moon is within easy walking distance to the theaters and Main Street. I liked staying there so much that I extended one night and went to Crater Lake N.P. for a day trip (it takes about 1.5 hours
to drive there from Ashland).

  • Liked — The host
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jobhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blue Moon Bed and Breakfast
Address: 312 Helman St, Ashland, OR 97520-1138 (Formerly Mousetrap Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the historic Railroad district on a side street four blocks from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Blue Moon Bed and Breakfast offers escape from busy downtown Ashland, yet is only a five minute walk to dining, shopping and the theatres. This restored 1890's farmhouse is an ideal temporary home for visitors to the stunning Pacific Northwest. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing