We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Peerless Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Springs Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$127
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
91
14
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
14
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorrailroad districtnoble coffeeindividual experienceincluded in room pricefew blocksthe oregon shakespeare festivalb binteresting shopsturn of the centurythe perfect place to staythe bed was extremely comfortablequiet neighborhoodlocation is greatseveral yearsdowntown ashlandfavorite room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A beautiful restoration of a rooming house from 1900. Great attention to detail. In the Railroad District (don't worry, no trains come through anymore). Away from all the noise and traffic of Main Street, but easy walking distance to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Tasteful restoration. Great staff and service. Good WiFi. Minimal area for storing clothes. Delightful two course breakfast prepared fresh everyday during summer season.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaySF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

For seeing the plays, Shakespeare or otherwise, this hotel is a little far like 8 or so blocks, but it was charming and comfortable with wonderful hosts. My room had a giant jacuzzi tun which also acted as a shower, nice bedding, and was quiet. It was up a rather narrow set of stairs but this is a very old building that has been very nicely restored.

Room Tip: #5 and 6 are at the top of the stairs
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Three of us stayed, in Suite 3. for three day in July. The restoration of the hotel is amazing and the furnishings very comfortable. The breakfast was, by far, the best B&B breakfast I have ever had in Ashland! The room was very clean and the grounds were lovely. I loved being in the Railroad district since it was new and different (BTW, I NEVER heard a train, despite it being the railroad district).

But there were two things that bothered me: 1) walking back to the hotel in the dark after the theater let out. I never felt unsafe but you need a flashlight to navigate the old sidewalks, and 2) the wallpaper in our room, although authentic in design, was a little overwhelming!

Overall we had a great stay at the Peerless Hotel

Room Tip: All rooms seemed very nice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed at the Peerless Hotel on our annual trips to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival for over a decade. The rooms (suites, really) are each unique, comfortable, full of historic charm and nice touches like extra pillows, beautiful fabrics, comfortable chairs and sofas, and a music system. The sun room and, in nice weather, the beautifully landscaped grounds are great for reading and relaxation. The location is quiet, but convenient to galleries and restaurants, the best of which is the adjoining Peerless Restaurant. Michael and his staff do everything to make our stay at the Peerless a special experience, from cooking fabulous breakfasts to anticipating and accommodating our schedule. We look forward to every visit and the Peerless has never disappointed us.

Room Tip: If you have large luggage, rooms 1 and 2 on the first floor are easiest to move into as there is no elevator. Room 6 is the least expensive but also the smallest room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our fourth stay at the Peerless and we have never been disappointed with our accommodations and the hospitality afforded us. This year because we have been a repeat client and were here for OSF, Michael upgraded our reservation to room #7, a lovely suite. The Inn also provided breakfast and remembered a special dietary request from our stay in 2010. That is just an example of the conscientious service we have found at the Peerless over time. The OSF and the Peerless are a winning vacation combination for us.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank japple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews