We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
356
217
42
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
217
42
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsluna restaurantmid centurycontinental breakfastpet areaspacious suiteyogurthard boiled eggssmall kitchenettelarge propertywatch tvpool and jacuzzipancake machinewould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againgreat place to staysitting room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Every year, three of us girls from Lake Tahoe (another major tourist area!), come up to Ashalnd in mid-October for a week of theatre, shopping, seeing family and just plain hanging out. We ALWAYS stay at the Ashland Hills Hotel in a first floor suite with access to the courtyard. When we first started coming, the old hotel was still in operation, but the two room suites work perfectly for the three of us. They are quiet, clean and feature a HUGE bathroom which is perfect for three women and all their "stuff". We especially like having the mini-kitchen and the sink and vanity outside of the bathroom as well. We literally move in and couldn't be happier unless the sofa beds were a bit more comfortable - perhaps they will be replaced soon? (We bring an air mattress and put that down on the sofa bed mattress - helps a lot.) The price is also right for us (retired teachers; not rolling in dough) and I hope it doesn't climb a lot due to the remodeling of the other buildings. We'd HATE to stay anywhere else! We will be up to see you next week - can't wait! Marsha, Lenty and Monica.

Room Tip: We love the ground floor rooms with the patio doors. We can get away from each other (ha ha ha) but also enjoy the view and quite courtyard.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very pleased that you find our rooms so spacious and relaxing and appreciate your return business!
We look forward to all the new developments that will be coming with our new ownership and we will always strive to keep our high standards and look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in Ashland. We will be looking into the hide-a-beds and many other things to improve and make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Good: quiet room, clean, spacious, with a modest kitchen, convenient to the freeway; but little road noise. Convenient parking. Modest, in room complementary breakfast.

Bad: other buildings under construction so no pool, restaurant, or other amenities. No pay for view, in room movies, just basic cable. Kitchen had no plates, utensils, or silverware.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to avoid noise thru the ceiling.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurtmugin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay with us was clean and quiet and that your suite was spacious. We would like to let you know that while we do not have in room movies, we do offer complimentary DVD's and DVD players for our guests. We also offer kitchen kits upon request, that include plates and utensils and are always more than happy to deliver these items to your room at any time.

We are proud to say that we are under new ownership and that the new owners are working on remodeling and opening the rest of the facility that was closed over 5 years ago from the previous owners. This will include reopening our pool, restaurant and many other amenities and we are looking forward to being able to offer these by early 2015 for our guests.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

This is our one stop stay when passing through Ashland. The rooms are clean, spacious, quiet and comfy. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful. The home baked chocolate chip cookies are a wonderful treat and healthy apples are always available in the lobby. The price is nice too!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive review! We are very happy that your stays with us are consistent with our high standards and that our staff is friendly and helpful.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very clean spacious bedroom and separate living room and kitchenette. Front desk was very helpful helping me look for tickets for the theater. Fresh cookies and apples were nice snacks. I did laundry here. Laundry room on the 3rd floor was clean and convenient. Front desk even had laundry baskets for me to use. Location off I-5 was easy to access. Great value!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We will be sure to pass on to our staff how helpful they were and are always happy to help guests with their plans while in Ashland or any other need they may have while staying with us. We are happy that you were able to make use of some of our amenities and enjoyed the cookies and apples that we provide for our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel has comfortable two room suites that are clean and fairly quiet. From the outside the remodeling might put you off, but the building we were in didn't seem to have any construction going on. From the third floor we had a fabulous view across the valley to the hills on both sides. There is fridge/microwave/toaster and a TV in both bedroom and front room. We even had a small balcony. This is a nice, convenient hotel and the price was extremely good for a suite; maybe due to construction?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your suite was clean and quiet. We strive to make sure that our standards are maintained and that our prices remain reasonable for our guests.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews