We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel felt like a little oasis with views of the hills, two room suite, light breakfast delivered to the room and other amenities like complimentary wireless, fridge, microwave, toaster. The Caldera Pub and restaurant is within walking distance as well as a Mexican restaurant recommended by a local. Right off the freeway with easy jaunt into downtown Ashland.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We are very thankful that you took the time to let us know how your stay was and that you were able to enjoy so many of the great amenities that we offer here at the Ashland Hills Hotel and the local restaurants that are nearby for your convenience.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    187
    41
    6
    3
See reviews for
195
218
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I'm moving to Oregon and I was a little nervous, but Ashland Hills Hotel has been a fantastic first experience! Huge rooms, phenomenal staff, clean, safe and all-around pleasant! I think I'm going to like Oregon! Thanks Ashland Hills!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolaRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review and we are so happy that you were able to have such a positive experience on your journey to moving to Oregon. We hope that all of your experiences while moving here are just as good.

We will be sure to let our staff know about your comments and hope that we will see you again on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Spent a restful night in Ashland here - spacious suite with kitchenette and living room was clean and quiet and felt positively luxurious for an overnight by the freeway. Good complimentary in-room wireless internet, and light (but ample) breakfast delivered along with a newspaper right to your room. Only a few miles from a great diversity of restaurants in central Ashland (we picked up fresh prepared food from the local food co-op and brought it back to enjoy in our room). All in all a very pleasant experience - recommended if you are passing through southern Oregon and need to stop for the night!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank brocdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank You so much for your positive review, we will be sure to pass this along to our staff and let them know about your experience while staying with us.

We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the quiet and clean atmosphere that we provide here and that you also were able to enjoy the breakfast snack that is delivered to your room. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here Saturday night (2/22). It was our second stay, both occasions were fabulous - super friendly front desk staff, cookies and apples upon arrival, big suites with the most comfortable beds ever. The rooms are so quiet - we heard no other guests or street noise. They bring breakfast to your room at the time of your choosing. Everything is clean and comfortable! All this for a reasonable price.

The hubs doesn't usually sleep well at hotels but he woke up rested and happy. We would have stayed longer if we could and will definately go back and recommend the Ashland Hills to anyone finding themselves in Southern Oregon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for your great review and we are so happy that you had such a relaxing time and found our beds to be so comfortable. We know how hard it is to get a good nights rest when traveling and are so happy that we were able to take care of you during your trip to Ashland. We will also let our staff know about the positive experience that you had and the great service that they provided.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ashland and hope that you are able to stay a little longer to enjoy all the great things to do here in beautiful southern Oregon.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had a two room suit with a kitchenette. Impeccably clean. Front desk service was friendly and helpful. Wifi with a robust signal and newspaper provided at no extra cost. Breakfast goodies and stuff to take on the road. What's not to like?

Room Tip: We had a room "facing" the interstate. This came with a view, but also some noise if yhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive review about your stay with us!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be extremely clean and our Wi-Fi and breakfast snack that we delivered met all of your needs. We know how important good Wi-Fi is while on the road and are happy that it met your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We took a last minute trip to Ashland with our pet dog. We had a beautiful suite, no hassles with our dog and even a field to let him exercise a bit. Was very pleased at an excellent price, especially for Ashland where so many motels are horrible and expensive.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs if you don't have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyricdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was able to meets the needs of all of our guests. We always strive to provide the best servcie and make sure that our rates make it so that more people can come and stay in beautiful Ashland Oregon.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I had lots of questions about the festivals and theaters in Ashland and the surrounding areas, Cory was great from the moment I walked in. It was really late and I was tired but ended up chatting for a bit anyhow. She had lots of great things to share and made me feel right at home.
The rooms are affordable, large and gorgeous . Absolutely recommended. If you get a chance ask Cory about the amazing talent in southern oregon!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We will be sharing this with the staff and will recognize Cori for her service and how helpful she was to you during you stay with us. We are always happy to share information about the area and are always happy to answer any questions our guests may have. We are also glad that you found the rooms to bo so accomodating during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.1 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
2.6 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ashland
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
2.9 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Property: Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Address: 2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1411 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#5 Business Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet side of town and just 3 miles from downtown Ashland this 14-acre property boasts panoramic mountain views, intimate courtyard patio, a seasonal outdoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as two tennis courts. Experience an uplifting 1970s retro-modern, timeless design, comfortable furnishings and over 160 spacious guest rooms and suites. Our guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, wireless Internet and parking. It's a perfect destination for families, business travelers, and anyone coming to explore this part of Oregon. Its location offers easy access to all the treasures and attractions of our region, including pristine mountain lakes, charming Ashland with the renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and a fantastic dining scene. Just a short drive from the numerous golf courses, local wineries, hiking, biking, jet boat trips, rafting, fishing, bird watching and skiing. We are also excited to now offer our on-site restaurant, Luna Cafe and Mercantile. Serving specialty coffee and fresh baked items for sale from 8am - 11am, and then serving a full menu for lunch and dinner from 11am - 9pm. While you are Orbiting Ashland we hope you land at Luna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Suites At Ashland Hills Hotel Ashland
The Village Hotel Ashland Hills
Windmill Inn Of Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing