We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good view of the hills!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
206 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good view of the hills!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent two nights at this surprise hotel on the south side of Ashland. The property is under renovation and we needed two joined rooms. They put us in two GIANT size suites which were immaculate! Just renovated, it was like Embassy Suites rooms! It was very quiet for stacked rooms type of hotel and we loved the new beds and modern design. The helpful staff delivers breakfast right to your room in the morning as there is no place to serve it at the moment. The only minus was a small one: the nice flat screen TV in our room does not receive HD programming, so it looks fuzzy. We only watched the news and weather so it was not a big deal. There is an Albertsons less than half a mile away so you can stock up on snacks and beverages there.

Room Tip: Room 174 is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments and we are glad that you were able to enjoy the property views and the large rooms that we have available for our guests. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast delivery. We are working on addressing the cable options and quality for the rooms and appreciate you letting us know about that problem so that we can work on getting it fixed.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    170
    39
    4
    3
See reviews for
180
200
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

WOW, What a great place to stay. From the time you arrive the staff is friendly, helpful and professional! We are not from the area and needed directions and recommendations, etc. We also needed extra attention because of our age. The staff (Jennifer) was beyond the five star rating. Our friends had their pets and said this was the best friendly hotel they have been in. The morning breakfast basket was perfect to start our day. Located right off the highway. Easy excess.

Room Tip: all rooms were perfect. If you travel with a pet, STAY HERE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVERSS707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass along to our staff how helpful and friendly they were during your stay with us and we are always happy to help our guests with discovering all that Ashland has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The accommodations were excellent; having the suite worked perfectly for three generations visiting the Shakespeare Festival in Ashland. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an added plus; it was delivered free to our door every morning, allowing us to eat in comfort without having to go out until we were ready to. Helpful that the bedroom could be closed off from the living room, as the three generations did not all go to bed at the same time! The view from the balcony was lovely....overlooking a meadow and hills. We love to visit Ashland, and will definitely stay with these folks again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeM1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive comments and taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the suite was able to meet the needs of all the age groups in your party.

We will let our staff know how helpful they were and are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast snack delivered to your room. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Another hotel we stayed at on our US tour. Really liked this place. Absolutely convenient for our needs - visit to Crater Lake. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, and kitchenette is a great idea. Breakfast simple but appreciated. Lovely and quiet, and we had superb views. Easy drive into Ashland, which we did not mind at all. Would we stay here again - definitely a yes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firesole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are so happy that you found the accommodtions here to be such a great value and that you were able to enjoy the lovely views that we have here.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ashland and hope that the rest of your US tour goes wonderfully.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have stayed here before 5yrs ago and loved it. We stayed again this week for 3 days and felt right at home. Everything was perfect. The staff were extremely nice esp Megan that works at the desk. Will definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and we will be sure to pass along to Megan your wonderful comments.

We are very happy that you found everything to be perfect during your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Ashland Hills was the nicest, Friendliest, cleanest place we stayed at in along time.
They were more than helpful. No charge for Pets, which was a BIg Thing for us. As we have 3 Chi's. We just can't say enough GOOD things about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very happy that you had such a great stay with us and are always happy to welcome your four-legged members of the family as well.

We will be sure to let our staff know about your comments, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This place is off the beaten path, which is just a few miles in Ashland, and really quiet. I am a light sleeper and a quiet hotel is at the top of my list when staying away from home. The staff was friendly when we arrived they had warm cookies waiting for us, something my teen greatly appreciated. Our room was a suite for an amazing price. It was clean and newly remodeled, nothing fancy but incredibly comfortable with nice linens and comfy pillows. An added bonus was the breakfast they deliver in the morning. We loved the convenience of not having to go out for food in the morning. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate hearing how your stay was and are so happy that you enjoyed staying here. We will let our staff know how much you appreciated the quiet rooms, and their friendliness during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland and will be sure to save some chocolate chip cookies for you when you arrive.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.6 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.8 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Property: Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Address: 2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1411 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#5 Business Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet side of town and just 3 miles from downtown Ashland this 14-acre property boasts panoramic mountain views, intimate courtyard patio, a seasonal outdoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as two tennis courts. Experience an uplifting 1970s retro-modern, timeless design, comfortable furnishings and over 160 spacious guest rooms and suites. Our guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, wireless Internet and parking. It's a perfect destination for families, business travelers, and anyone coming to explore this part of Oregon. Its location offers easy access to all the treasures and attractions of our region, including pristine mountain lakes, charming Ashland with the renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and a fantastic dining scene. Just a short drive from the numerous golf courses, local wineries, hiking, biking, jet boat trips, rafting, fishing, bird watching and skiing. We are also excited to now offer our on-site restaurant, Luna Cafe and Mercantile. Serving specialty coffee and fresh baked items for sale from 8am - 11am, and then serving a full menu for lunch and dinner from 11am - 9pm. While you are Orbiting Ashland we hope you land at Luna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Suites At Ashland Hills Hotel Ashland
The Village Hotel Ashland Hills
Windmill Inn Of Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing