We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP NOTCH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Had to evacuate for the Happy Camp/Seiad Valley fire, so thought it would be nice to "head for the hills" and get out of the smoke. Asked the hotel if they could discount a couple of nights, and they were so wonderful to accommodate us. The hotel is conveniently located and very clean/comfortable. The bed is THE most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on!!!! Very happy with our stay and how nice the staff treated us. Hopefully we can go back to our home soon. Thank you Ashland Hills.

Kelli Burnett

Room Tip: Stayed upstairs and it was very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abigail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive review and we are so pleased that you found our rooms to be so comfortable for you and your family during that difficult time. We are sorry about the circumstances that forced you to come to our hotel and we sincerely hope that everything turned out fine with your home and the area that you live in. We know that is a difficult and stressful situation and we are happy to be able to do what we could to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was a very good stay. The rooms are very clean. Loved the new beds!

The dog are is great, a very large grass exercise area. Dogs can be off leash.

Convenient to downtown, about a 7 minute drive.

Complimentary continental breakfast delivered to you room.

Good value and a great place!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the members, even the four legged ones, had plenty of room and was able to take advantage of our large pet area. We will also pass on to our staff how clean you found your room to be and are happy that the beds were comfortable for you.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

After a long drive and arriving in a downpour, we were happy to be greeted warmly and shown promptly to our room. We had a king suite and it was spacious and comfortable. A small patio overlooked the garden area and we could open the doors and windows to enjoy the summer thunderstorm and watch the clouds over the hills. It was an ideal set up for us. With a small kitchenette, we had everything we needed to make ourselves at home for the three nights we stayed. The next time we go to Ashland, we will be staying here for sure.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was and how comfortable and spacious you found our rooms to be. We are so happy to hear that you were greeted warmly and felt as though you had everything you needed for your three day stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Ok, wow! Stay here at Ashland Hills Hotel if your ever near Ashland, Or. Staying in hotels weekly for business, I thought I had seen it all. This is the only time in years I'd returned to my room after a hard day of surveying, to open my room door and feel at home. Really nice rooms, comfy bed, and a morning snack at the door at 6am. Friendly staff too. Ashland Hills has taken hotel comfort to a new level of excellence.

Room Tip: Upstairs, with a view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we will be sure to let our staff know about your stay with us. It is such a compliment how comfortable you found your room to be, especially after a long day at work, as that is something that we always strive for with every guest. We are just so happy that you found everything to meet your needs while you were here in Ashland and greatly look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I've never written a review other than for hotels.com, which actively solicits them, but this place deserves it. We paid in advance (not through hotels.com, but on the recommendation of a relative who lives in Ashland) and got a suite for only $100/night. The suite was immaculate and comfortable, with a balcony. Each morning breakfast was sent up to our room, with both the local paper and the Wall Street Journal (I would have rather had the NY Times). The staff was very helpful and cheerful. Future guests should be aware that, during our stay, they were in the process of rehabbing two other buildings in the complkex. Perhaps the rates will go up when they're done and the pool and other facilities are re-opened.

Room Tip: We faced the front. I probably would have rather faced the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we are doing and how your stay was. We are so happy that you found our hotel to meet all of your needs and that you found your room to be immaculate and comfortable. We will also be sure to recognize our staff for their helpful and cheerful service that you received during your stay with us.

We are in the process of reopening two main buildings on property that were closed by our previous owners over eight years ago and greatly anticipate when we will be able to open more rooms and expand our amenities for our guests even more. We do hope to still keep our rates competitive and make sure that people are able to come back and explore all that Ashland has to offer.

Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing and we greatly look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we were traveling from Washington to California with two dogs and were so pleasantly surprised to find the Ashland Hill Hotel and Suites. The hotel is close to the freeway for convenience but far enough away not to hear it and to enjoy views of the surrounding hills. The staff was friendly and accommodating and our breakfast arrived on a tray with all sorts of goodies. There is a lovely grassy area to take the dogs out and the suite allowed us to close them in the bathroom/kitchen area. Having a kitchenette was terrific to keep our cooler items cold. A+

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveling4seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was with us and we are so happy that you found our hotel to meet all of your needs. It is always nice to hear that people are able to enjoy the grounds and the rooms during their stay and we know how nice it is for people traveling with their pets to have some space to enjoy outside without having to travel to a nearby park. We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast snack that we provide and will be sure to let our staff know how friendly and accommodating they were during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ashland Hills Hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We (husband and dos Eggs Ackley) have now stayed here 2 times. OUTSTANDING. Right off the highway, but exceptionally quiet. All rooms have bedroom, bath, sitting room, and efficiency kitchen. Plus a small patio. Plus access to barbeque area with gas grill, lounge chairs and tables. Plus Eggs has a huge green, well maintained grassy area to run himself silly. The area is once again away from roads and traffic and he can run without a leash. And there's tennis courts for those so inclined. A healthy breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning along with the newspaper. The staff are wonderful and helpful as well. Ashland is an upscale destination because of the Shakespeare festival, but Ashland Hills does not strut an overblown price tag. This is the best bargain for the price, plus consistent quality, I have yet to find in any hotel stay, regardless of the country.

Room Tip: We like any of the odd numbered ground floor rooms facing the barbeque area. They are quiet---no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and we are so pleased that everyone enjoyed their stay with us, even the four legged one! We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed the large space for you and your dog and that the staff were so helpful during your stay with us. Our main goal is to always exceed our guests expectations and that includes keeping our rates extremely competitive so that people can come and visit and enjoy all that Ashland has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.1 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
2.6 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Address: 2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1411 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ashland
#2 Family Hotel in Ashland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#5 Business Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: £71 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet side of town and just 3 miles from downtown Ashland this 14-acre property boasts panoramic mountain views, intimate courtyard patio, a seasonal outdoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as two tennis courts. Experience an uplifting 1970s retro-modern, timeless design, comfortable furnishings and over 160 spacious guest rooms and suites. Our guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, wireless Internet and parking. It's a perfect destination for families, business travelers, and anyone coming to explore this part of Oregon. Its location offers easy access to all the treasures and attractions of our region, including pristine mountain lakes, charming Ashland with the renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and a fantastic dining scene. Just a short drive from the numerous golf courses, local wineries, hiking, biking, jet boat trips, rafting, fishing, bird watching and skiing. We are also excited to now offer our on-site restaurant, Luna Cafe and Mercantile. Serving specialty coffee and fresh baked items for sale from 8am - 11am, and then serving a full menu for lunch and dinner from 11am - 9pm. While you are Orbiting Ashland we hope you land at Luna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Suites At Ashland Hills Hotel Ashland
The Village Hotel Ashland Hills
Windmill Inn Of Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing