We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Taste of Autumn at Feller House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Feller House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Aurora B&B and Inns
Longview
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Taste of Autumn at Feller House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

I had forgotten how much more wonderful a B&B is over a motel when I chose Feller House for a quick getaway with my husband. Just driving in you know you are in for a treat with small tree farm, orchard vegetable and flower gardens. Following the red brick path to the front of this beautifully kept 1865 home we see touches of the season among the flowers and porch decorations. Inside we are warmly greeted and we feel as though we are visiting family. A tour through our 'home for the night' brings delight as the interior is tastefully decorated with antiques furnishings are arranged comfortably. Armed with good advice on where to eat and some local history from Arnie we head out for a drive and dinner in Canby. Back for the evening we drive in to the tree lit up with twinkle lights, enjoy a movie in the guest living room and sleep soundly in a comfy bed in the Garden Room.

Fulfilling my special request for an earlier breakfast, we awaken to Barb's delicious cooking. Personal quiches, fruit cups, pumpkin cinnamon rolls garnished with edible flowers and herbs from her garden.

With such pleasant hosts and lovely surroundings, I would recommend Feller House to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
37
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
176 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. The B&B is located on a farm which made our stay very relaxing and calm. Breakfast was great, with ingredients supplied from the owners' own garden! We would stay here again if we are ever in the area again, there are some very nice restaurants and vineyards nearby!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

The food was delicious. Barb & Andy were so hospital. Andy made sure we knew the history or Aurora and was quite a storyteller. He and my husband got along great talking about all of their "projects" around the house. Such a comfortable and relaxing place. Didn't want to go home.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuff2ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpokaneWA
Level Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We always look for someplace special that is in a historical area and this one was excellent. The two rooms in this historical B & B were very pleasantly decorated and the Mitchells were the most definitely the best couple we have ever encountered. We even were told of a Saturday night dinner at the local Butteville Store which was wonderful on this lovely evening. Aurora is a marvelous historical town with many antique stores as well as a museum, It did help that my favorite author Jane Kirkpatrick had written a 3 book series starting with "Clearing in the Wild" that focuses on the story of several families who came from Missouri under Dr. Keil. The wild flowers next to the converted railroad station, took you back to the 1860's. The Feller House B & B was built in that period too and was very well preserved. The price was right, the location perfec and the food and company excellent..

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room, the other room is the Blue Room - either one is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spokanejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pistol River, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Barb and Arnie have created a delightful place to come relax in an atmosphere of farmhouse comfort. Elegantly restored and yet cozy and comfortable this was probably the most relaxing night of lodging on our trip. The breakfast was delightful and Barb was very accommodating with our breakfast time frame (we didn't want to have to get up too early).....This Inn gets an five diamond rating from us. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

We spent two nights in this B&B and couldn't have been treated better. Barb and Arnie are top-notch hosts and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed.
Barb is an excellent cook which you'll find out should you stay here.
As this B&B only has two rooms, it's very private and quiet. Our bed was very comfortable.
We will most certainly stay here again when in the area.
We arrived as guests and left as friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We were met by our very gracious hostess and Host Barb & Arnie. This is a historical farm house; but a very comfortable one. This is a two bedroom offering, each bedroom has their own bathroom. Our bedroom was on the second floor with our own bath facilities. Nice soaps were provided. The house is very clean and tidy, and decorated nicely with no clutter anywhere. There is a room for guests to enjoy TV, soda and pop are provided outside of your guest room. The dining room area is very pleasant warm and inviting. The table was set nicely. Barb started us off with a great cup of coffee. Followed by a nice presentation of a hot egg/salmon casserole and homemade scones. We also had fruit just picked from her garden and juice. There was a basket complimentary of fruit, candy and granola bars awaiting us in our room. It was a delightful stay, and it felt more like family then staying at a B&B. Don’t miss this if you are close to Aurora.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tika2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
5.7 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
22.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
The DreamGiver's Inn
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 6 in Newberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feller House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feller House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Feller House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 21625 Butteville Rd NE, Aurora, OR 97002-9734
Region: United States > Oregon > Aurora
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic farm house built in the late 1860's on Oregon's famous French Prairie and surrounded by picturesque farms and nurseries with Mt. Hood in the background. We offer two delightful and tastefully decorated rooms with queen beds and topped with cozy comforters and handmade quilts. Includes wholesome full breakfast accented with a gourmet touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Feller House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing