We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy, convenient and definitely small and local”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fir Point Farms

Fir Point Farms
Ranked #4 of 12 things to do in Aurora
Attraction details
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Easy, convenient and definitely small and local”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Fir Point Farms in Aurora, OR is easily accessible from I-5 just south of Wilsonville and just a few minutes away. Fir Point is smaller than some of the other such establishments that offer a wide variety of hanging plants as well as annuals and perennials for planting. The main building has a small deli and ice cream bar. The sitting/eating area is open and bright and there are numerous items from jellies/jams to rubs for meats and decor items for sale. We enjoy visiting Fir Point very much...especially the rural setting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Sadly disappointed with new owners”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Have been going here for 6 or 7 years now and since the new owners took over in the last few years it's been progressively worse. Went there today as we expected them to be open the same hours as last year (at least in October the busiest month!) only to be told that they were only open to private parties during the week but we could "walk around the premises". So basically even though we were planning to spend lots of money on rides and pumpkins for our family.. Our money was not welcome.. Unless with a private party. We immediately left and headed to find a new patch to make new memories at but my daughter was heart broken :( This used to be a great patch.. Great place to make memories.. How sad!

Helpful?
Thank Dellabella316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You can miss this one”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Very expensive to other farms in the area. Fir Point Farms is no longer feels like a family owned Only open selective hours. Hard to tell when or how long they actually open

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Hours”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

This year they just opened, and only open for a few hours on the weekend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cowcreekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Easter Egg Hunt and Fall events”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Farm animals, small fresh produce market, nursery, small children play ground and great holiday fun. Worth the trip out.

Helpful?
Thank TwoMsOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fir Point Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing