We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop after grocery shopping”

Snack Bar at Weaver Markets
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Adamstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reinholds, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stop after grocery shopping”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stop here weekly for lunch with my 80 year old mother. Other than the salad bar, not much on the menu that's low cal. Salad bar is self serve. Lots of soup choices which makes mom happy. I usually grab a yogurt off the shelf and eat that while mom is eating her soup. Nice employees. Manager seems hands on. I'm usually there for lunch and seems like its a nice place for seniors to gather.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brummy497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Really cool stop.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Closed on Sunday. Really nice traditional Pa. Dutch food. Very reasonably priced. Check out the bakery as well as the restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank visitorfromFlorida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Authentic Pennsylvania Dutch Food”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Don't be fooled by this restaurant being in a grocery store. Amazing hot and cold food. Great place to stop for a quick lunch. Real value and real home cooking.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I'd Hardly Call it a Snack Bar!”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is definitely more than a snack bar. It is a small cafe located inside the supermarket. We went at lunch time and it was filled with locals. There were groups of people ranging from construction workers to ladies having lunch. It was full because the food was incredible!

You order at the counter and sit down. They bring your food out to you. It's Styrofoam plates and plastic flatware, but who cares when the food was so delicious. All "home" cooked in the typical Lancaster County Mennonite fashion. Potatoes, noodles, kraut, sausages, vegetables... I had a sausage plate with noodles and Brussels sprouts. Oh so good.

If you question my 5* rating on atmosphere... It's a "snack bar" in a supermarket! If you know what to expect, you'll know that it's 5* for what it is. It's by no means a romantic 5* restaurant. The fact that it's filled with its regulars was perfect atmosphere for me.

When I return to visit my family, you can be sure I'll be requesting a return trip!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveToLaugh0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snack Bar at Weaver Markets also viewed

Adamstown, Lancaster County
Adamstown, Lancaster County
 

Been to Snack Bar at Weaver Markets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing