We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Stoudt's Black Angus Restaurant & Brew Pub
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Adamstown
Price range: US$17 - US$35
Cuisines: American, German, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corona, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had Mothers Day Dinner here and the food was really good. Service was slow enough that we had to inquire as to where our food was. Everything else was good

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pamalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    94
    55
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp hill
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our first visit to Stoudts Black Angus and it was a memorable one. We met friends there and three of us had the sirloin steaks and one had a sausage sampler platter. The food was delicious. Steaks were cooked as ordered and sausage sample served with red cabbage and sauerkraut was very tasty. Desserts looked wonderful but we were to full to partake. Beer selection was extensive and my favorite was the Rebel Red. Very relaxing evening and waitstaff new their menus for both beer and food and were vey helpful. If you have never been be sure to give it a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Relax411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“"Old School German Food"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our neighbor's Ava and Fritz found out we were camping near Adamstown and suggested we try Stoudt's for lunch. What a neat place. I thought I was back in Frankfurt for a day. They sat us in a booth and the atmosphere was warm and comfortable. My wife had the Jager Schnitzel, my daughter had the Beef Stroganoff and I chose the Blood Wurst Sausage. Great German Beers and Reisling rounded out a wonderful meal. Excellent salad and homemade bread. Definitely heading back when we are in the area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stopped in here in the middle of the day, so the place was basically empty. We thought it had a nice atmosphere/decor. Food and service were good, couple of things on the menu sounded good but a little pricey. Ended up with the fish & chips. Fish was good, coleslaw was nothing special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
452 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 772 helpful votes
“Lunch deli area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Staff were all young and just being trained, so don't expect amazing service, but all friendly. Amazing quality breads, all fresh baked. So great sandwich here in the rear area of the antique area, I think open Sundays only. Reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stoudt's Black Angus Restaurant & Brew Pub also viewed

Adamstown, Lancaster County
 
Adamstown, Lancaster County
 
Reamstown, Lancaster County
 

Been to Stoudt's Black Angus Restaurant & Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing